We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baker's Way

Baker's Way
89 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
(207) 633-1119
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Description: Welcome to Baker's way. Vietnamese Cuisines.
NH
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just finished an enjoyable dinner at bakers way. The yellow curry chicken was really good. It came with carrots and sweet potatoes. We also got the vegetable lo mein....standard lo mein. Final dish was steamed dumplings. These were tasty as well.

They also have breakfast items. We grabbed a muffin and honey bun to take back for breakfast. And we grabbed an apple fritter to share for dessert. It's big enough for three people.

I will definitely return if we ever find ourselves in Boothbay Harbor again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    18
    14
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Quick Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a great spot to grab breakfast. There was an excellent self-serve coffee station. The breakfast sandwiches we ordered were cooked fresh and served quickly. It seems to be a favorite spot amongst the locals too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try the Pho soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I visited in January 2013 and tried the Pho soup, a Vietnamese speciality. It was excellent! The owners are Vietnamese, so this is the real thing, with a wonderful combination of spices.

Their portions are always generous, and I've had excellent sandwiches there (they use homebaked bread). In the summer, the back patio has a lovely view of the harbor.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosby, Tennessee
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Still great...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Apple Fritters still top the list.

After reading other Trip Advisor reviews we tried the vegetable omelette yesterday. It was not pretty, but it sure tasted good. The owner/chef/waitress was a little harried by our 6:35 AM order, but she started chopping the veggies quickly and assembled a great dish. It looked like there were four eggs in each omelette. We could have split one. The price...$4.25 per omelette which included hand sliced toast from their freshly made whole wheat bread. This lady is one hard working person. Her young daughter assisted while waiting for her school bus by bringing us one of those fritters and setting the table. She let us know this was not her shift ;-), but Mom wanted to make sure we were happy customers. Vietnamese culture could sure teach us Americans a thing or two.

Try this little gem when in Boothbay Harbor. You will be satisfied and not broke for the experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Boothbay
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Vietnamese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Had a wonderful lunch yesterday with my cousin who is visiting from Florida.

We shared Chicken Satay, Veggies with Squid, Steamed Dumplins and Egg Rolls. My mouth just started to water over again.

Awesome little place on Townsend Avenue. A must visit !!!

We ate outside in their little garden.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker's Way also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Baker's Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker's Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.