We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Spot to Grab a Slice of Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier One Pizza

Pier One Pizza
15 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
(207) 633-5586
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
New England - USA
Level Contributor
292 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A Great Spot to Grab a Slice of Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a semi fast-food pizza restaurant for people to pop into and grab a quick bite of pizza for lunch or while strolling on the "boardwalk" in Boothbay Harbor. The pizza is very good, and most people appreciate the quick and casual service. Great spot for families with children, seniors, couples and small groups. There is an attached casual bar where you can also grab a beer. Enjoy the ocean view. This is also a great spot to people-watch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    38
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Is this good pizza?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Maybe it was an off day there, but this was some of the worst pizza I've ever had. Maybe we just have good pizza where we come from?

Something doesn't seem right since a number of reviewers say it was good pizza.

I thought it was terrible, and all other places we ate at were good, but not this one....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The pizza is fine. There are no other pizza places in area so it is convenient if walking around the harbor area and shops. It meets the need if you want pizza.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good pizza on the pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

It was open late when most of the shops had closed. It's also an alternative if you have gorged on lobster rolls at lunch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Pizza's are fresh with many good options. Sauce is good. This is our spot for pizza in Boothbay Harbor. The staff is very attentive as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier One Pizza also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Pier One Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier One Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.