We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront to your Saves list
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
75 Townsend Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband and I went for a weekend this past fall - everything about our stay was enjoyable. The rooms were extremely clean (and our view - on the water side - was amazing - true Maine) the staff was welcoming and warm - and the food!!! Delicious - it was all a step above what we expected. We left feeling relaxed, pampered, and rejuvenated. What more can you ask for from a bed and breakfast. We will definitely be going back next year.

Room Tip: Obviously rooms facing the water are ideal for the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    29
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
24
176
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

It was an absolute pleasure staying in The Harborage Inn. My husband and I love the charm of older Inns but often miss the luxury, convenience and privacy of staying in a Hotel. With the Harborage you get it all: small town charm, gourmet food, million dollar views, impeccable service, privacy and spacious rooms (offering all the conveniences of a high end hotel). The Inn Keepers clearly have an eye for quality and take pride in attending to every last detail. From the well maintained gardens, to the organic toiletries, the perfectly placed hot tub, and (my husband's favorite) the Keurig coffee maker, we truly felt pampered. We loved walking into town for dinner each night and exploring beautiful Boothbay Harbor by foot. A very short drive away is the impressive Botanical Gardens, a must see if you are in the area. We had a wonderful trip and are so hoping to book another visit to The Harborage this summer!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The Inn? Beautiful
The Food? Incredible
The staff? Friendly and Helpful
My husband and I consider ourselves world travelers(and so does our airline) We have finally found the place worth returning too!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I had the best experience during our stay! Everything was beautiful and I really appreciated the attention to detail. A true get-away stay,which I really appreciated due to my busy schedule. I will definitely go back the first chance I get! The staff couldn't have been nicer and the place was so LOVELY!

Room Tip: you can't go wrong with any room in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend and found the place just as I expected it - clean, comfortable, nice view, nice location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We usually don't stay at Bed and Breakfasts, but read so many great things about this one, we thought we'd give it a try. The manager, Ren, is very sweet and helpful. The breakfasts are wonderful. The rooms are comfortable. Close to attractions but not too close to be busy. We rented kayaks and floated over to the hotel dock. Watched the sun come up, watched a storm roll in, and drank some beers and root beers on the deck. Loved it.

Room Tip: We had four people in our group--myself, my husband, my 10-year old son and my father). We ended up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I can't say it better than their own website - all the modern amenities of a boutique hotel with the comfort & charm of a relaxing oceanfront Bed & Breakfast. Wren was very accommodating and gave us great tips for dining & sunset views. Breakfast is alfresco which provides beautiful views of the harbor but could be a bit daunting in bad weather. Great location. Easy walking distance to the shops & restaurants. Highly recommended. Would return again to the Harborage Inn.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront

Address: 75 Townsend Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harborage Inn, completely rebuilt with new construction in 2009-10, where luxury first class accommodations meet the tranquil peace of the Maine coast. We offer all the modern amenities of a boutique hotel with the comfort & charm of a relaxing oceanfront Bed & Breakfast. Our spacious Deluxe Rooms & Oceanfront Suites with panoramic water views of the harbor, oversized bathrooms, and sumptuous gourmet breakfasts are the reason we have welcomed decades of returning guests year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborage Inn On The Oceanfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.