We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views...great location... Friendly staff and Innkeeper.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor to your Saves list
Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor
65 Commercial Street, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off 2nd night
New Castle, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful views...great location... Friendly staff and Innkeeper.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We decided on a last minute trip to Boothbay Harbor and found availability at this great little inn on the Harbor.
Jeff was extremely helpful in securing a last minute stay, and we were not disappointed.
Breakfast was awesome as well.
Park the car and walk everywhere... A great little escape!
Thanks again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    45
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
78
378
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Once again The inns at Greenleaf Lane provided a most outstanding three day stay over the Fourth of July holiday. Jeff, Ben and Kim did a wonderful job of making this visit another great memory of Boothbay Harbor. Their lawn and deck BBQ on the 4th...combined with fireworks over the harbor made for a fantastic evening. The entire staff should be congratulated on a superior level of service and hospitality. Travelers should choose The Inns at Greenleaf Lane for a stay in Boothbay Harbor.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I grew up going to Boothbay and was anxious to get re acquainted with the area. Jeff knew all the places to visit and directed us to one of the best Italian restaurants we've ever been to! The Inn is in a beautiful setting with views all around! Loved our room with it's own view and deck to enjoy it! Enjoyed a great breakfast before heading out each morning (Thanks Ben!)
Good to see you Jeff, We'll be back next year!

Room Tip: If there is more than one room available, Jeff or Ben will be happy to show you each of them for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barre, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have just returned for one of many trips to Boothbay Harbor Maine and as always stayed at what I consider to be two of the best B&B (s)on the east or any coast. This trip I again stayed at the Adm. Quarters Inn and can not overstate the quality of the lodgings, the service and the gormet breakfasts. This coupled with the outstanding service of the Innkeeper Jeff and his stalwarts Kim and Ben make it my premeire choice each time I visit Boothbay. I encourage every traveler to Boothbay to seek out these inns (The Greenleaf Inn & the Adm. Quarters Inn) for your stay. You will arrive a guest and leave a friend. Five stars all the way a top notch experience in hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Spent several days here with our two granddaughters and can't wait to go back! This was our first trip to Boothbay and were so lucky to have found Greenleaf Inn! The owners and staff are wonderful as are the accommodations! And the location could not be better! You can park your car and walk to everything - entertainment, restaurants, shopping! We were there during Windjammer Days and could even watch the parade from the front porch! What fun! The breakfasts were awesome! Thanks for a great time - we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our first trip to Boothbay and couldn't have been happier with the choice we made. Jeff is a master host, Ben a master chef (delicious breakfasts and yummy fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon) and Terri and staff are delightful. The location is IDEAL, beautiful views from every direction, 100% walkable to everywhere, and all amid an immaculately maintained property with an owner who knows how to run a B&B that's everything you can hope for. We stayed at the Admiral's Quarters and loved it. Thanks so much! Jeff we are already checking our schedules for when we can come back! And will be looking up the Don't Stop the Carnival Book you recommended too :) We truly enjoyed ourselves and have very fond memories as a result. Cannot recommend this B&B highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have returned to the Admirals Quarters Inn for a number of years but only twice under the ownership of Jeff and Kim. We always stay in room 5 which is a 2 room suite with a fabulous view overlooking the harbor. At night, you lie in bed and gaze at the lights in the harbor! Kim and Jeff, and all of the staff, always make this trip so memorable. Their hospitality is unlimited and they always offer you the creature comforts of home. Not only is the room very confortable the common areas are also wonderful. I love sitting in the beautiful sun room. You will never be disappointed staying here while Kim and Jeff are owners.

Room Tip: In the Admirals Quarters Inn rooms 4 and 5 have fabulous views although I am sure other rooms also o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor

Address: 65 Commercial Street, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both elegantly appointed buildings sit prominently at the harbor's entrance with commanding views of the waterfront. The Inns at Greenleaf Lane set the the highest standard for Maine bed and breakfasts. Your comfort, serenity and relaxation are important to us. We offer our guests luxurious rooms and suites coupled with warm hospitality, personal service and magnificent location...with shops, restaurants, excursions and harbor activities just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenleaf Inn At Boothbay Harbor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.