We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor to your Saves list
Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor
65 Commercial Street, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off 2nd night
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Booked this property based on tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Location is great with nice areas for sitting and watching harbor while enjoying a glass of wine. Easy parking and very short walk to shops and restaurants. Stayed in Admiral's quarters # 6 which is great for a family with a king bed upstairs and a full queen bed downstairs. Luggage needs to be carried up 1 flight of stairs for this room. Jeff was very nice with good food and touring recommendations. Breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    45
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
78
378
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our friends in the Washington, D.C. area ask why we return to the same B&B as often as we do. In a nutshell, the answer is love and caring. No one is more welcoming, to a breathtakingly beautiful area of the States, than Jeff, Kim and our other friends at the Inns. Sit in a comfortable wicker rocker, enjoy a glass of wine, and listen ... You just might hear the inspirational footsteps of JEFF"S beloved canine companion, METRO. In his spiritual form, he's still there, believe me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent our first night in Maine at the Greenleaf Inn and it was the perfect start to our vacation. The rooms are lovely, both in cleanliness and design. Our private "deck" was the best place to have morning coffee! The Inn's location made it easy to walk into town or across the foot bridge, and the view of the boats and ocean was delightful. You have never had breakfast until you've enjoyed Kim's delicious offerings. We could not have asked for more. Thank you, Jeff and Kim, for your attentive hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townshend, Vermont
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent only one night here on our way home from PEI. When we arrived no one was in the office but there was a note to call and within minutes Jeff, the owner, arrived to check us in. He showed us around both buildings and led us to our room; #4 in the Greenleaf. This corner room had a very comfortable king-size bed and furnishings and windows on two sides with views of the water.
The bathroom was clean with a small shower but was perfectly adequate.
Breakfast was at 8:30 but coffee, juice, etc. was available at any time. We enjoyed speaking with other guests in the comfortable living room area prior to breakfast being served. Breakfast was great with several starters (help yourself) before the fruit, yogurt, and main entree!
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The Greenleaf has steep stairs up to the second floor. Not a problem at all for us but might be for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

You couldn't ask for more at the Greenleaf Inn...beautiful room (#7) with comfortable bed, priceless view of the harbor and all the comforts of home (and then some!) Friendly, engaging and attentive staff, fresh delicious breakfast (unique and artfully presented as well) and so many places to just kick back and hang out when the rain drives you inside. Interesting maps and books, lovely sitting areas and killer cookies! Jeff was so accommodating, and to our surprise, even apologized for the weather! This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. We had always been a little wary about "trying" one but the Greenleaf Inn exceeded every expectation we had and blew away any reservations we had held prior. Boothbay Harbor is so quaint and laid back with really friendly people willing to sit and chat and answer questions. So many nice restaurants..we loved MacSeagulls and Ports of Italy. Stop by Eventide shop for tasty delights. Make a trip to Pemaquid Point to see the lighthouse there and chat with the man inside who can tell you all about it. There was another man there, who was a lobsterman for 60 years. Both had wonderful stories and interesting info to share. Also drove around Ocean Point and marveled at the beautiful homes on the rocky coast there. Maine Rocks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The inn is in a fantastic location, overlooking the beautiful water of Boothbay Harbor. We stayed for just one night (wish it had been more) at the Admirals Quarters in room 6 which had a private entrance and two great balconies. Jeff was very attentive upon our arrival, he gave us a full tour of the inn and informed us of all the unexpected amenities e.g; free cookies, tea and coffee. He was also very helpful when recommending places to eat in town.
The room was very comfortable and cozy, the bathroom was modern and clean.
Breakfast was served in Greenleaf Inn, and Kim made a wonderful homemade cooked breakfast!

Room Tip: I don't think any room at the inn's would be a disappointment!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife finds the best B&B's. Greenleaf Inn/Admiral's Quarters includes two buildings of comfy rooms, creative and tasty breakfasts, and relaxation features like a sun room with access to homemade cookies, hot teas and coffee, fruit drinks and V*, beer, and sodas. There's a public porch for any variation on sunrise, midday, and sunset.

Breakfasts are attractively presented and creatively prepared. Nothing ostentatious, but a nice twist on breakfast foods. The main dining room has tables for up to four; an enclosed sun patio offers more room.

Greenleaf Inn and the Admiral's Quarter's, the two buildings including all guest rooms, lie at the top of a hill just a couple of minutes' walk down to the commercial hub of Boothbay Harbor (which to me screams "tourist trap"). At a moderately brisk clip, you can walk through the entire restaurant and business district in 10-15 minutes. More restaurants and attractions do extend another mile or so back up U.S. 27.

Service is courteous and timely. Accommodations are very pleasant; our room #3 is a mini-suite with a small living room and the bedroom. (Note: our shower control is misconfigured—with the water handle at "6" on the clock, you'll find warm water at 7-9, and cold water from 10-12. Easy enough to get used to.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor

Address: 65 Commercial Street, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both elegantly appointed buildings sit prominently at the harbor's entrance with commanding views of the waterfront. The Inns at Greenleaf Lane set the the highest standard for Maine bed and breakfasts. Your comfort, serenity and relaxation are important to us. We offer our guests luxurious rooms and suites coupled with warm hospitality, personal service and magnificent location...with shops, restaurants, excursions and harbor activities just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenleaf Inn At Boothbay Harbor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.