We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Always Comeback to The Greenleaf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor to your Saves list
Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor
65 Commercial Street, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off 2nd night
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We Always Comeback to The Greenleaf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Once again Jeff, Kim and the entire staff at the Greenleaf/Admiral's Quarters made our family reunion a memorable experience. We always stay in Greenleaf #6 and love the view from our private balcony. The hospitality of Jeff and the entire team is second to none. You just can't find a better place to gather with family and meet new friends than Boothbay Harbor and The Greenleaf/Admiral's Quarters.
Tom & Nancy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    43
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
78
371
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsford, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

My husband and I had stayed at the Admiral's Quarters in July of 2009 in AQ2, with wood floors, a large bathroom, and a lovely, bright sitting area, separate from the bedroom. I was unable to book this particular room for our recent return to Boothbay, so I booked AQ1 instead, after viewing the photos online. For the relatively small difference in price between AQ1 and AQ2, I have to say I was not satisfied with AQ1. It's decorated nicely and is very well kept, but it has the closed-in sort of feel of a basement, and my husband said the bathroom made him think of an RV. Though clean, the carpeting is a far cry from the beautiful wood floors and rugs just one flight above. I simply couldn't get comfortable in this room. The view from outside the sliding glass door is great, especially in sunny weather, and there is a fairly private outdoor sitting area; however, the ad for the room claims that it has a "deck," when in fact it does not. Overall, the Admiral's Quarters is a fine inn with many appreciable amenities and a friendly, hospitable staff -- for example, we were allowed to leave our car in the parking lot even after check out so that we could enjoy a couple of hours of kayaking. Unfortunately, though, our return trip was a disappointment compared to our stay in AQ2 two years ago. I don't feel that AQ1 was at all worth the rate we paid. We would not book it again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pablo65, Owner at Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor, responded to this review, July 2, 2011
We are very glad that you did return after your pleasant stay in Admiral's Quarter #2. It is true that the suites are definitely more spacious and appointed in a more elegant manner than our traditional rooms. Admiral's Quarter #1 does not boast to be elegant. It is "cottage-style" decor with amazing views out to the open ocean as you commented. Since it is on the ground floor, it does not have a deck, but it does have a private patio (thank you for pointing out the incorrect description). Our amenities are very numerous and the price reflects the total package. Our suites average $35-50 more than the standard rooms and are definitely the first to book up so when you've been spoiled by having a suite, a standard room may not measure up completely. Also, booking on-line as you did is probably the most convenient means for reserving rooms, but if you have specific questions about a room, one suggestion for the future would be calling to speak with us which will give you a better feel for the room. We appreciate your honest feedback and hope that someday you might even return and book Admiral's Quarter #4 or #5 which are even better than Admiral's Quarter #2!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

The accommodations were fabulous with an incredible view of the bay. What a view from our window !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Hello,

My Wife and I spent the night at the Inn and boy are we glad we did. Kim and Jeff are great and their hospitality was amazing. The only thing that topped their generosity was the VIEW. We cannot say enough about this Little gem in the harbor!

You Will NOT be disappointed!

Scott and Rachel
Cambridge, MA

Room Tip: Not Going to tell so we can book it again:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front royal, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had a wonderful week at Admirals Quarters in June, very restful and quiet, the food was outstanding, breakfast is the only meal served since it is a bed and breakfast. We come here each year and never are disappointed with the facility or the service, Jeff and Kim and their staff do a great job of taking care of their guests. We are anxiously awaiting our next trip to Admirals Quarters.

Room Tip: Ask for room 5, best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights in June, 2011. Kim was a master in the kitchen accomodating my wife's gluten-free diet. She prepared pancakes, apple popover, granola, and crepes for my wife using GF ingredients. They all tasted as yummy as the regular fare.
We were in AQ suite 4 and loved it. The view of the harbor and lighthouses was to die for. Metro, the gentle "housedog", was a delight. He was friendly, but not in an intruding way. Everyone made us feel right at home. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

The check in was easy and thorough, we had a great room with very nice ammenties, comfortable beds, comfortable temp and easily adjustable, we wanted to try the jacuzzi but fell asleep talking, but it was nice to be able to have access at any hour. The downstairs was well stocked for lounging and listening to music or reading. The breakfast was wonderful and we ate it outside. We were happy that they were able to accomodate us on the front porch. The location was wonderful, with a great view, close to town, but very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor

Address: 65 Commercial Street, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both elegantly appointed buildings sit prominently at the harbor's entrance with commanding views of the waterfront. The Inns at Greenleaf Lane set the the highest standard for Maine bed and breakfasts. Your comfort, serenity and relaxation are important to us. We offer our guests luxurious rooms and suites coupled with warm hospitality, personal service and magnificent location...with shops, restaurants, excursions and harbor activities just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenleaf Inn At Boothbay Harbor Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.