We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gathering spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boothbay Lobster Wharf

Boothbay Lobster Wharf
97 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2220
207-633-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Augusta, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great gathering spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had.
Oysters raw. Was the best... lobster Mac and cheeze ... several buckets of beer.. great Friday night locale band... steamers...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    57
    24
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort lauderdale
1 review
“One of a kind experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We have been going to Boothbay Lobster Wharf every year for as long as I can remember. The food is great. You get to watch the lobsterman come in and unload their catch right there at the dock. You don't get that at other restaurants! The whole experience is just one not to be missed. We are going back for this summer's visit in a couple weeks. Can't wait!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“moderate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I thought the food was ok, the usual fried food. But was quite surprised by the price. Would have liked to see a clam roll on the menu.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“don't go at dusk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a beautiful sunset just as we began to eat.
wondered why everyone left just as the sky across the harbor became the most brilliant red.
then we found out. our hands and faces (the only uncovered parts) became covered with mosquitoes!!! food was excellent but would have rather savored it instead of gulping it down and then making a bee-line to the car!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best Eating in Boothbay Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We spent three days in Boothbay Harbour and were lucky to have found the Boothbay Lobster Wharf on our first day.
The lobster roll was so full of meat it served us both. The steamers are the best I've ever had, cooked to perfection.
The music was great and the bar was a lot of fun. Valerie, the bartender is so friendly and funny, she made us want to come back the very next day. Valerie also makes a killer Lobster Wharf drink "The Bar & Chain" a must try while you are there.
Go, you won't be disappointed.

Sally & Carol Cape Cod, Massachusetts

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boothbay Lobster Wharf also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Boothbay Lobster Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boothbay Lobster Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.