We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in rustic atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boothbay Lobster Wharf

Boothbay Lobster Wharf
97 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2220
207-633-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food in rustic atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had the twin lobster special. Comes with nothing! I got fries to go with it and it was all yummy. Others in my party were, also, happy with their food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    57
    24
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delran
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lobster Rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fun place to eat and enjoy sitting outside. Their lobster roll is to dye for. What a great treat. You get about the same amount of lobster on a lobster roll as you would cracking open a lobster.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came here mainly for the lobster, which was good (though expensive). We also had some who wanted other than lobster and had haddock which was good too. Ordering is a bit of a pain; different lines for lobster and non-lobster, and yet another one for beer and wine. Overall very good, but could have been better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“loved soft shell lobsters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Love sitting right on the harbor, enjoying 3 sweet, fabulous soft shell lobsters for $26, including a couple of baked potatoes and yummy coleslaw. We were warned about the ordering process, so it was no big deal. We also indulged in steamers. Excellent. I didn't like that the wine, Barefoot Bay, cost a whopping $7 for a plastic glassful. Really?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good seafood in a casual setting. It seems popular with locals and tourists. It's set on the harbor so eating local seafood and ice cream and watching boats was a great way to start the vacation.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boothbay Lobster Wharf also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Boothbay Lobster Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boothbay Lobster Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.