We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best roast beef sandwich ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capers

Capers
Capers , 12 Oak St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
2073156066
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Fleming Island FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best roast beef sandwich ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stopped in to pick up a sandwich for the Lazy Jack Schooner cruise. The food and service were both fantastic. Loved that they had the little travel wine to go along with the sandwich. Wish we had this scrumptious deli in our area.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service with a smile ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Have stopped here several time. Bought art work.. drinks. Had sandwiches to go today... loved it... very good ... chicken salad. Buffalo chick... vegi... and meatball...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Capers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stopped into Capers to grab takeout sandwiches. All four of us were very happy with our sandwiches, pickle, macaroni salad and potato salad.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Deli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Have stopped in a few times so far this season, Capers is my new favorite lunch spot in the Harbor. Sandwiches are phenomenal (I recommend the buffalo chicken wrap, or roast beast), staff is great, nice and clean shop, and if you like specialty beer & wine (which I do...) this is your place. I'll be eating there all summer!

PS - Stacy is awesome!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gluten-free Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My visit to Boothbay Harbor this June was greatly enhanced by my discovery of Capers Deli on Oak Street. I was expecting to order a salad, as I usually do when away from home, but fount out, to my delight, they g.f. bread was available & I could have a sandwich for lunch. The bread & fillings were scrumptious & I enjoyed every morsel. I even went back for g.f. quiche for dinner,which was also outstanding! I highly recommend Stacy & her friendly staff for delicious food & a relaxed, pleasant atmosphere. Enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capers also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Capers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.