We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TURKEY?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brown's Wharf Restaurant

Brown's Wharf Restaurant
121 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
207 633 5440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Kingston, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“TURKEY?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

my husband and I have always talked about trying the turkey dinner that they serve on thur. and Sundays. my sister, her husband and my husband and me went on Thursday and WOW. everything was wonderful. you got so much, there was stuffing, mashed potatoes some of the best turkey I ever had all covered in tasty gravy, home made cranberry sauce and the most amazing butter nut squash. they mash the squash with brown sugar, butter and nut meg, taste like pumpkin pie. sooo delicious. You get so much food we could not eat it all. and we could not say enough about our waitress, she was very friendly. you just have to try it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    46
    18
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant at sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We went to this restaurant for dinner and breakfast. For dinner, I had the trout and my wife had the lobster. I also had blueberry crips for desert. Both dinners were very good and the service was also very good. We sat outside on the deck and the sunset view was amazing. At breakfast, I had blueberry pancakes and my wife had an omelet and again both dishes were good. We will return to this restaurant in the future.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brown's hits a home run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

When here for a birthday and had great meals for an affordable price considering the area.
Scallops with prosciutto... yum..... would have again.....
Boiled lobsters was great also.

Our waiter was very good,

We sat on the deck and enjoyed the sea air and the seclusion from the dining room.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deering, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE - This motel and restaurant have the most friendly, most gracious, most accommodating staff that you will ever experience, anywhere!
The motel’s exquisite ambiance, atmosphere, and views are alone worth the trip. My wife and I have enjoyed our summers at Brown’s Wharf for almost twenty years. We enjoy just setting on our own private little balcony overlooking the harbor watching the movements of all of the working and pleasure boats. There is always something happening in the harbor. This atmosphere is very restful, relaxing, and decompressing.
The restaurant is an experience, from its nautical theme to the many conversations we have had with the young students hired as wait staff for the summer coming from all over the world, to the first rate food it serves on a daily basis. The restaurant staff will go out of their way to meet your needs. It is always interesting to see people coming from other, nearby motels to Brown’s Wharf for supper; that alone tells you something. And also to get your reservation in early! Starting your day off with a hearty breakfast with many specials is a great way to begin your experience exploring Boothbay Harbor and later in the day your supper with many fresh seafood choices, abundant wine and beverage choices, and don’t let me forget one of the many specials Thanksgiving Turkey Dinner is a great way to end a great day in the area. Go and Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“excellent seafood & ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Clam chowder best in area, creamy, not watery.Salmon with Hollandaise sauce, haddock with lobster sauce, and captains platter were all tasty and hot. Service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown's Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Brown's Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown's Wharf Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.