We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous harbor setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Save Saved
You added Fisherman's Wharf Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Boothbay Harbor
west virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous harbor setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in July. Location is right in the heart of town. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Balcony had a harbor view. Perfect for watching all the boats come and go. Very quiet despite being so centrally located. Room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    93
    28
    15
    7
See reviews for
57
135
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Staff was pleasant and very accommodating, restaurant was very nice. We arrived late and were promptly helped to our room. We would definitely stay here again. We had room 233 which was oversized with a separate sitting area - great for families! Beautiful views of the harbor from our balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved Booth Bay Harbor!! It is all that Maine should be!! We were given a two night stay by our daughter and son-in-law at Fisherman's Wharf Inn. It was wonderful! We were given a corner room over looking the harbor on two sides! We spent much time out on our deck watching the activities of the harbor.The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful especially Dan on the front desk.He went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! We parked the car when we got there and walked everywhere. The town is like something out of a Norman Rockwell painting.We will surely go back! And would recommend the Fisherman's Wharf Inn!!

Room Tip: Loved the corner room- able to see the harbor from two sides!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is right on the water, if that's what you're in to. Our room was very clean, had a bay-view balcony, and a comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and the breakfast that was included is good. It's right in the heart of everything worth doing in Boothbay Harbor. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Situated on dockside within easy reach of the boat cruise piers and the local restaurants.
An efficient welcome and valet parking.sent us happily to our adequate bedroom with a view of the harbour.
An average supper was had in their pleasant dining room overlooking the harbour . Breakfast in the Same venue was twice as good and twice as nice given the view of sea and ships
The bedrooms could stand refurbishment but we're clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable

Room Tip: Seek a room on the right of the motel which will have a full view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Location is perfect, staff very helpful, just spend the money for the room, it's def worth it - ESP on 2nd floor.

Bfast last year was much better.

We love BBH!! 3 nights in BBH to explore the area is perfect

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton KY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed two nights here. Got a double queen (Rm 221) directly facing the Harbor. It was very nice, large and clean. A major plus was a full breakfast buffet in their restaurant. The Inn is a little dated but it would be hard for it not to be and have the character exemplified in its patina.

Room Tip: get a room directly facing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Wharf Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.