We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Raggae cruise & stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fisherman's Wharf Inn to your Saves list
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Augusta, Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Raggae cruise & stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The breakast was extraordinary! The food and service was excellent. Thanks so much for a more than pleasant stay. The rooms overlooking the bay were beautiful- felt right at home. Our friends also enjoyed this wonderful weekend package

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Fisherman's Wharf. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff- its wonderful to receive such positive feedback from our guests. Please come see us again soon, and bring all your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    107
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
71
151
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Of all the times we have stayed in Maine and at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn, this was our favorite. We felt that besides the great location and family-like hospitality, that the new "extras" made it all that much better: The breakfast selections were awesome, the complimentary boat trip around the harbor, free Wi-Fi in the room, at your service help, honesty amongst all staff, etc. These are the extras that made our stay "just perfect." Thank You and See you next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I am overjoyed that you had a perfect stay with us, and it is heartening to know that we exceeded your expectations. We really want our guests to experience Maine during their stay with us, and the complimentary guided afternoon harbor tour is the great way for us to achieve that goal. The breakfast has been a wonderful addition this year, and it is the right way to start the day. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Here is a long-established hotel in the perfect, quaint, coastal Maine town! FW location is harborside/oceanside, center of town. Hotel staff is experienced, friendly and will cheerfully accommodate any request to ensure your comfort. (Open to public) dining room windows allow waterview to all guests: dozens of moored sailboats, the white steepled church across the harbor, all sorts of nautical activity from kayaks to yachts to local tour boats. Complimentary full breakfast to guests (don't miss it!) and extensive lunch, dinner menu. More restaurants, many shops, small grocery, post office - all right there. Much more! You don't even really need a car!

Room Tip: You will definitely want a water-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the whole staff, and I am overjoyed that your experience was so positive. The breakfast has been a wonderful addition this year. Visit us again soon, we'd love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

The gentlemen at the front desk were more than accommodating .The rooms were clean and the food was delicious. We upgraded to a suite and that was great with a beautiful view of the harbor . We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I am really happy that you had such a great time with us. The gentlemen at the desk really appreciate your kind words, and we will all be looking forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Trip was great and we will return, if not this season, another. Staff was excellent and food as well. Your location and availablilty to everything is well sit uated and we and our friends did enjoy our stay. Thank you

Room Tip: Water view is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
On behalf of the whole staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. I am overjoyed that you had such a positive experience and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great location and nice rustic downeast Maine look. The rooms were clean and they even included a nice free harbor cruise. Perfect location being in the center of everything. The only draw back is the staff that handles breakfast and lunch. Slow and non attentive. Breakfast was delicious though! We plan to return.

Room Tip: third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. Your kind words are much appreciated by the whole staff, and we will aim to make your entire experience perfect during your next visit. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I first dropped in last September as walkins. The view was great, the prices were reasonable, the staff was friendly (especially the young man front desk agent who sold us our room and the valet Dave), and the location was ideal. I used to be an innkeeper in Kennebunkport at an expensive frilly inn, but I much prefer the atmosphere at the Fisherman's Wharf. Our deck overlooked the outer harbor and the boardwalk so we could people watch. They have rooms away from the boardwalk if you want more privacy. The room furnishings need some serious updating, but they served our purpose perfectly. We were too busy sitting on the patio or strolling around town to care too much about our room decor anyway. The Fisherman's Wharf is in the middle of it all downtown so we didn't have to drive anywhere but the Botanical Gardens just a few minutes down the road. All we had to do go down one story, walk about 30 feet, and we were right in the downtown of Boothbay. We're returning this September in the same room because we had such a good time and we can't wait!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the outer bay (toward the ocean) and away from the entrance/parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. The whole staff really appreciates your kind words; coming from someone with such experience in the hospitality industry means quite a lot to all of us. We are working hard to meet the needs of modern travelers while staying true to our traditional roots, and we will do our best to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we are looking forward your visit this fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#8 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Wharf Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.