We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place in the harbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fisherman's Wharf Inn to your Saves list
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
“the best place in the harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I have been staying here for years, it is right in the middle of the harbor. You could not ask for a better location, they take care of everything. It could not be a better value has far has I am concerned, with the stay you get complementary breakfast, boat ride and a coupon for 10% off a dinner in there restaurant.

Room Tip: we stay in the same room every year, 101. Right on the harbor, it is two rooms in one. there is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    107
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
71
149
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biddeford, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We got a great deal with great service at this hotel. I am a neat freak & always seem to find something dirty in a hotel room whether it's 5 stars or not. I found nothing with the small exception of a few handprints on the maple headboard. The decor is definitely date without question, but very clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it. Hard to beat the price with that view on the water, along with the cleanliness & accessibility to everything.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor in the early 200 or 300s
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

The Inn was right on the water as promissed. Right in the middle of T-shirt shops and tourists. The room was old, poorly maintained with no phone, no alarm clock and a stuffed up tub. The complimentary breakfast was so bad we passed completely. The staff however was great. Nice, informative and as accomidating as they could be.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We made a last-minute reservation during the Labor Day weekend and were able to get a pet-friendly room with a patio on the pier overlooking the water. The room was starting to show some age, but was very large and clean. It was perfect for us! The hotel staff procured a refrigerator for us and were accomodating in every way. The free breakfast was good and included bacon and scrambled eggs. An added bonus was a free 1 1/2 hour Harbor Tour by boat. Overall, for the money it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Fisherman's Wharf is a Great value but be careful of the room you choose. The rooms over the water that are facing north (aka facing inland) unfortunately are across from an extremely loud and noisy nightclub. Besides being extremely loud the DJ's play annoying music too, older glam rock and current teeny bopper hip hop crap. The nightclub is called Grey's Wharf. It's your basic pick-up joint that caters to the twenty-something year old crowd. I'm a musician in a rock band and this place was over the top when it came to the musics volume. Totally unnecessary.

Room Tip: Get rooms facing south (the bay side). More expensive but you'll avoid the noise coming from Gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Location, location, location! The inn is right on the pier with amazing views of Boothbay Harbor. Shops, restaurants, and numerous boat excursions are steps away. Very convenient! All staff members were friendly and very accomodating to our needs. Service with a smile is rare these days, but not at The Fisherman's Wharf Inn!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were planning on leaving the harbor to head home after camping on Southport for 4 days... until we noticed a sandwich board outside the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. It read "$99 with complimentry breakfast and boat ride." The very nice valet man parked our car and offered to carry our bags to our room. The front desk clerk was very pleasent and checked us in promptly. We loved our room (clean and comfortable with a great view from a semi-private balcony!) so much that we returned to the front desk to inquire about a second night! The friendly clerk granted our request at the same special rate! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, the breakfast was abundant and delicious in a beautiful dining room with a fabulous view of the harbor, the free valet parking is a great plus as where parking in Boothbay can be difficult on the streets and the 1 1/2 hour boat tour of the harbor was the perfect ending to our week-long vacation! I would highly recommend the Fisherman's Inn! I would say the only con was that the bed was extremely firm... a little hard.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Wharf Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.