We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Boothbay Harbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Save Saved
You added Fisherman's Wharf Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Boothbay Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 via mobile

Large clean room, great location, excellent complimentary breakfast. Enjoyed the free harbor cruise too! We'll be back! Only downside is no wifi on the room...just in the lobby. Staff was great!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    90
    27
    14
    7
See reviews for
55
133
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Pitched up to this hotel without having booked anything and rooms available reasonably price. Great location right in the heart of all the hub bub of boothbay harbor. Very friendly staff. A little dated but room fine for what we wanted - clean with usual amenities ac/wifi/ice machine. We liked it. Lovely restaurant with great view over the harbor. Good breakfast. Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011 via mobile

Location is perfectly central to downtown Boothbay Harbor. Great value. Great service. Breakfast food could be better, but the view is beautiful. Certainly not the Ritz, but would absolutely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at Fisherman's Wharf during our road trip through New England. We arrived very late one evening and were greeted for check-in, assisted with parking and shown our room well into the evening hours! We had a room with an ocean view balcony and it was great for watching the boats in the harbor, or the people on the dock. There was music near the public dock that we were able to enjoy from our balcony. The rooms were clean and spacious. Fisherman's Wharf Inn is right in the center of the harbor and very convenient to shops and dining! The valet recommended a sightseeing trip down Ocean Pointe Drive one evening and it was stunning! Staff was very hospitable and helpful. I recommend breakfast at the Ebb Tide... just across the street and up the hill. Also, dinner at The Lobster Dock was delicious!! I would recommend Fisherman's Wharf Inn to anyone visiting Boothbay Harbor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Everyone at Fishermans Wharf Inn was great, thanks for all the help in planning our trip! The hot continental breakfast was a great surprise and enjoyed by all of us! The area is beautiful and there's a lot to do for everyone!
Thanks again!

Room Tip: Rooms are large and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Saying we have enjoyed the Fisherman's Wharf Inn for 20 years should be enough, but I will add a few of the things we have liked best. The staff us wonderful, helpful and friendly, and one is remembered. The fellows that carry your luggage and care for your car are first class! The area has the best salt air views, as every room has a deck to take in these views. There is a boat ride of any type you want right there. OH, the seafood - so good, and the hotel restaurant serves wonderful crab cakes! If you are looking for a relaxing vacation get away, this is just the place!

Room Tip: the Inn has a choice of many types of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Room was spacous and comfortable!
Small TV, no clock, no internet in room
Will return in future

Room Tip: Request room overlooking the harbor wharf
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Wharf Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.