We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great dinner!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Fisherman's Wharf Inn
22 Commercial Street, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
+1 800-628-6872
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Had a great dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Went here on a Friday night with no reservation and we were seated immediately at a very nice table in the indoor dining room (we asked for indoors-it was a little cool and windy out) with a really pretty view of the harbor. We ordered swordfish and a surf and turf and both meals were delicious. Our server was attentive and very sweet. Also ordered salads which tasted fresh and remarkably presented and not at all over-dressed. I would most definitely return here anytime.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    44
    33
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“An Excellent experience at dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Reviews here seem to be mixed but my husband & I and our friends had a wonderful dinner here on a Tuesday night.

We are "foodies" and one look at the menu convinced us we had to try it. All 4 of our meals were wonderful. I had the glazed salmon with basmati rice, blackbean sauce, and mango salsa, hubby had the ahi tuna, and our two friends both had the lobster stew which they proclaimed the best they've ever had.

Our waitress seemed busy in the beginning, but we started joking with her and she was really fun and served us very promptly. The dining room has a great view with windows overlooking the harbor and marina.

We'll definitely come back to Fisherman's Wharf Inn restaurant in the future and hope they still have that great menu.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Once again a fabulous lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have been to Boothbay for nearly 30 years – dined everywhere. We have tried Fisherman’s Wharf a number of times for lunch and never been disappointed – it was once again the best food we had on our most recent trip. Have seen the other reviews of terrible service and poor food at diner – but at lunch we were treated well, food was super and our waiter superb and friendly. We sat outside on the deck with the fabulous view, I had the chicken cranberry salad wrap, my husband a BLT on a croissant and the onion rings. All were perfect. Drinks were wonderful also and our order was just as we had requested no problems, no issues. It’s now one of our favorite lunch spots in Boothbay Harbor and we plan to return again!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merritt island, florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Best view, location, and "lobstah" rolls.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Have now visited many towns and harbors through our 3 week tour of Maine, and sampling "lobstah" rolls whenever we can. This is still the best! Platter of lobster rolls, side of cole slaw and fries for 17 bucks. Delicious! Great little table on the dock with view over the harbor, with excellant service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

WE just came back from Boothbay Harbor and enjoyed an excellent lunch at Fishermans Wharf.
We sat outside next to the boat docks which has a great view.
The lunch menu was smaller than in previous years, but still had some delicious and reasonably priced selections.
The three of us each had different sandwiches and all were superb, fresh and tasty, side orders of cole slaw, fries, and potato salad were very good and abundant.
the California Club, Chicken Salad wrap and BLT were good sized and reasonably priced, we enjoyed them very much.
Service was good..not excellent, but no issues
Would definitely return again

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf Inn also viewed

 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fisherman's Wharf Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.