We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here made our Maine vacation perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heron Seaside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boothbay Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Heron Seaside Inn
Save
You added Blue Heron Seaside Inn to your Saves list
65 Townsend Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Boothbay Harbor B&B and Inns
phila
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Staying here made our Maine vacation perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

As soon as we pulled into the driveway of the Inn I knew I chose the right place to stay. It was as beautiful as a painting. The flowers were lush and added to the charm of the Inn. But the best part of staying here is Phil and Laura. They make your stay a great experience. They have great suggestions for where to go to dinner and activities to do nearby. They are truly wonderful to talk to! Our room was perfect! On the 2nd floor with a fabulous four poster bed and a wonderful porch to sit on and take in the view. It was very large and furnished beautifully! And I can't forget the breakfasts......my favorite was the blueberry French toast! All in all a perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
95
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This inn is a top tier property. The rooms are large and immaculate and all of them have expansive views of the harbor. Breakfast is delicious. The innkeepers, Phil and Laura, are welcoming and helpful. The location in the harbor is within a 3 minute walk of the restaurants and shops. For folks with mobility concerns there are two rooms on the ground floor and the walk to the shops is on flat ground. Most enjoyable place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Great location in town. The rooms are very nice and have a great view of the harbor. Be sure not to miss breakfast, its outstanding. Paul gave great recommendations that led to some of our favorite experiences on our trip to Maine. Would absolutely recommend this to any friends going to Maine.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We wanted to take the Puffin tour from Boothbay, so we planned our first stop to Maine with a stay at the Blue Heron Seaside Inn. This had to be one of the nicest rooms we stayed in ever, and we have stayed at many B&B's. It had everything and everything was just right. Our room had sweeping views of the cove, a private porch, good size refrig, very comfortable king bed (best sleep all week was the 2 nights we stayed here), spotless and great location to walk to town, No need for A/C, the sea breeze was perfect. My only suggestion is with breakfast logistics. The current set up does not encourage the guests to talk with each other. That's some of the fun of going to a B&B. Maybe something different with the table arrangements. Breakfast was still excellent even without the bizz-bazz.

Room Tip: We chose the room with the private porch, king bed and sweeping end view. Lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Spent 4 nights in July 2012, room 6 on the third floor. This large room was bright and airy, very nicely decorated. For the one night we used the air conditioner we were pleasantly surprised to find how quiet it was (I want one for my own house), othewise we had nice ocean breezes. Loved having the extra large covered porch area to sit out on and watch the harbor. The hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable. The fresh breakfasts each day were excellent. The inn is in a great location...walk to everything in town. We both said we'd love to come back again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Blue Heron Seaside Inn is exactly as you would imagine a small harbor inn in Maine. The 6 rooms are beautifully decorated and spotless. Breakfasts are delicious. Laura and Phil are welcoming and a wealth of information of things to do, places to eat and history of Boothbay Harbor and surrounding towns. Minute walk to restaurants and gift shops.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, large and beautiful and all have balconies. No elevator so be prepared to clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights here in July 2012. Very comfortable, very nice and very well located. The view out the back window of our room was amazing. We will be back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Heron Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Seaside Inn

Address: 65 Townsend Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Seaside Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heron Seaside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.