We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Cup Coffee House

Red Cup Coffee House
29 Commercial Street, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
+1 207-350-4228
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great lattes! I got chai, my hubby a grande latte! Nice staff, fun, cozy environment! Loved it's enviro friendly!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    31
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
S
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice hang out spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Besides having excellent coffee and chai, this place is the go to place as it is always open, early morning, rainy days, even music some evenings. We were only there a few days, but this place has all the feel of a easy and cozy hang out spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“morning coffee, Thursday nite music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great place for morning coffee and breakfast sandwich. Resonably priced. Thursday night music was entertaining family fun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“the best coffe place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

excellent coffee,good service, a great view to enjoy your morning or afternoon coffee or meal or to take it with you. I would even call it a local version of Starbucks. Just give it a try and I am pretty sure you will come back to grab another coffee before you leave Boothbay Harbor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had a nice macchiato made promptly and the barista held the milk until I was out of the restroom to make sure he got it exactly the way I wanted it. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Cup Coffee House also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Red Cup Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Cup Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.