We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Cup Coffee House

Red Cup Coffee House
29 Commercial Street, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
+1 207-350-4228
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had a nice macchiato made promptly and the barista held the milk until I was out of the restroom to make sure he got it exactly the way I wanted it. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    25
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boxford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish there was another place in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Unfortunately this is the only place in town to get any kind of drink with espresso, but they don't know how to make the drinks. Any espresso drinker knows there is a huge difference between a latte and a cappuccino. When I asked for a cappuccino, they gave me a latte. Hating lattes, I brought it back and asked for a cappuccino again. I only got something slightly better, and as they handed it to me they said that's the best they can do. The coffee itself is good, and they have a nice location, but I would only go for a regular coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very, very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I need a good latte pretty much anywhere I go, and this fit the bill quite nicely. It's the only decent coffee shop in down, and the staff is very friendly. I ordered a latte, and my son ordered a salted carmelita. We were the only folks in line, so they were done pretty quickly. The latte was very good - not the hands-down best I've ever had, but I'm a fussy latte drinker - and I would happily revisit this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay, Maine
1 review
“Great place-great coffee-great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Mocha Latte is out of this world! Wendy and Paul are fantastic! if your in town you have to make this stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

always busy but great coffee and food. small and cozy. They have snacks and sandwiches. Open mike night with some great music.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Cup Coffee House also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Red Cup Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Cup Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.