We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McSeagull's

McSeagull's
14 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
+1 207-633-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Crowded on the night we ate but everything was delicious and the service was friendly and efficient. So many menu options. Great dinner and atmosphere right in the middle of it all.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    260
    117
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lobster BLT?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had been sightseeing all day and were ready for a nice relaxing dinner. Looking for something local we happened upon McSeagull's. The atmosphere is good, however the deck was full so we opted for a booth in the bar. We had a nice waterview of the harbor and comings and goings on the foot bridge. I ordered a Lobster BLT with sweet potato fries and my boyfriend got the scallops with onion rings and cole slaw. Everything was excellent, I topped mine off with a nice glass of wine and he had a great big soft drink. It was nice to see all the people having a good time laughing and eating. I would definitely go back on our next trip to Maine. Check this little pearl out, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“And finally... man eats shark!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This very informal restaurant is located in the Boothbay Harbor wharf, and asking for a "waterfront" table you can have your dinner while staring at the calm and relaxing harbour.
Service is very friendly and patient and we had a fish and chips and a grilled shark. This is the first time we eat a shark and everything was very good and tasty. Really satisfied!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a Harbor View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile


We went to McSeagull's on a August afternoon for lunch and sat outside on the deck. The deck has a view of the harbor. I had Salmon and it was cooked well. The service was good. The bathrooms were not as clean as they should have been but we were there just after the lunch rush. 

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A fun local spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was starving by the time I found McSeagull's. I ordered a cheeseburger and sweet potato fries and it hit the spot. I sat on the outdoor patio in the back and I had a great spot near the water. Nothing too fancy, but my meal was good, the service was excellent, and I had a lot to look at on the water while I ate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McSeagull's also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to McSeagull's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McSeagull's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.