We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, Relaxing deck!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McSeagull's

McSeagull's
14 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
+1 207-633-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly, Relaxing deck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Went there with our infant and stroller and immediately they accommodated us and put us in a corner on the deck to be comfortable. We had walked around town for awhile looking for an outside dining area to have a snack and a beer, but to find one where we could bring our baby was difficult. We enjoyed all of our food and beer, deck was very relaxing, service however was just okay, and we had a switch in servers halfway through with no explanation. Prices were good as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    264
    118
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
louisville
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good food service is sooo slow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Really bad waitress. The food was pretty good. I had a salad. Another had a pizza. Everyone was happy with their food. The waitress did not come back with drinks etc. Nice patio with a view. Music some nights but you can't talk when it starts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“+2 but -1 Hot and cold mixed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had dinner twice and lunch once end of July, first of August.

First two trips enjoyed the mussels with sausage, hot lobster roll the best with good service even though it was busy.

The third trip back it was busy again, we had a table of 7. Our food was brought out and it was barely warm, the waitress did not check back and was taking another order of a larger table next to ours, so I rather then eat mine cold I found someone who I explained my problem. They took my meal back and redid it, which was good.... except the rest of the table had to wait for me. No ones food was very warm when served that night at our table but everyone ate it as they were hungry...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor patio!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The food was fine just nothing spectacular. We had the specials. There was live music on the patio that we enjoyed. I think this place was better in the past. Nothing really wrong with it but just average food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent food, excellent setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great outdoor patio. The menu offers everything you would expect in a Maine seaside location. Nothing spectacular, but everything good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McSeagull's also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to McSeagull's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McSeagull's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.