We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large selection, friendly clientele” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McSeagull's

McSeagull's
14 Wharf St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1872
(207) 633-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Wildwood, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Large selection, friendly clientele”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Large selection of both food and draft beer. The fish sandwiches are nicely done. Clam chowder is tasty also, not overly thickened. Great place to chat it up with the locals.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    200
    208
    95
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The food, view and wait staff were very good. The fried haddock was tasty and fresh. We dined on the inside but looking out at the harbor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco island, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Favorite stops in town for fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Ive only eaten here once but the food was very good. However me and my boyfriend go here many times a week for drinks and to watch sports. The bartenders are awesome and there is always a fun crowd in the bar area

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Had a great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were there during restaurant week and enjoyed a 3 course meal for $25 We had a nice table on the front of the deck with a view of the foggy harbor. Their blueberry pie is excellent! I would eat there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lobstah! Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We were directed to McSeagull's by our hosts at the Bayberry Inn B&B. we told him we wanted fresh seafood and he sent us to a place that certainly delivered. The atmosphere is very "touristy" but the lobster was excellent...especially with the house Pinot Grigio for me and a mixed drink for the hubby. We had an entree with lobster, corn and fingerling potatoes....so good! Portions were very generous, so much so that we split the entree and had plenty. After dinner we visited with some locals and had a great time. I would definitely go back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McSeagull's also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to McSeagull's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McSeagull's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.