We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andrews' Harborside Restaurant

Andrews' Harborside Restaurant
12 Bridge St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
207-633-4074
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Four of us stopped for lunch while visiting Boothbay Harbor and loved Andrew's Harbor Side. The service was great but not over baring. The view was great over looking the end of the Harbor.
Sandwiches were good size. Not a bad word to say about our experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    64
    56
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I reviewed Andrews before about how great the chicken pot pie is. This year my sister her husband and her daughter in law joined my husband and I in Boothbay harbor Maine. we had gone to Andrews because my sister wanted to try the pot pie, well we went lunch time and the pot pie was not on the lunch menu so my sister asked about it and our waiter who was just great, went and asked the cook if it was possible to get it and he went out of his way to make them for us.my sister wanted to thank him for the extra effort so our waiter brought the cook back to our table and he sat down and talked to us. good food and great people. a must try

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not our favorite lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stopped in to Andrews for lunch when we arrived in Boothbay. We ordered two of the lunch specials (steak and cheese quesadilla, bbq beef sandwich). The quesadilla was a decent size portion and came with guacamole and salsa, but it didn't have much flavor. The steak was a little fatty. The bbq sandwich was ok, but was very saucy and didn't need the cheese on the roll. I think we might do better with seafood or even breakfast here, but lunch was disappointing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Buns!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

They have the best cinnamon buns! I look forward to be annual Andrew's cinnamon bun all year. It is worth the indulgence. We enjoy this place for breakfast, and you can't beat their omelets or pancakes either. Just a forewarning the pancakes are huge! This year was especially nice because our waitress was great! We never waited for a coffee refill once. For those looking for a view, Harborside has a pretty decent one!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great view from the back deck. Parking is a bit of a pain in the area as it is a very busy place. The chowder was really tasty and definitely worth the trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrews' Harborside Restaurant also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine

Been to Andrews' Harborside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrews' Harborside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.