We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cinnamon Buns!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andrews' Harborside Restaurant

Andrews' Harborside Restaurant
12 Bridge St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
207-633-4074
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cinnamon Buns!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

They have the best cinnamon buns! I look forward to be annual Andrew's cinnamon bun all year. It is worth the indulgence. We enjoy this place for breakfast, and you can't beat their omelets or pancakes either. Just a forewarning the pancakes are huge! This year was especially nice because our waitress was great! We never waited for a coffee refill once. For those looking for a view, Harborside has a pretty decent one!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    70
    59
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, ON
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great view from the back deck. Parking is a bit of a pain in the area as it is a very busy place. The chowder was really tasty and definitely worth the trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in the harbor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The cinnamon buns are a must and the service is impeccable. I have been here for both breakfast and dinner and have always been extremely satisfied with the food and service. One of the best places to eat in Boothbay!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cinnamon rolls!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Party of 5 had breakfast here. I had a wonderful mushroom/swiss omelet that included a cinnamon roll, I had left overs. Everyone's meal looked . Service was very good.

We had just drinks and an appetizer another couple evenings and found the service very good and food tasty.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

You can get a better deal on twin lobsters elsewhere. I did order this but the only thing that came w/it was an ear of corn which I didn't want. Would have like cole slaw & the price was on the higher end for what you get.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrews' Harborside Restaurant also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Andrews' Harborside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrews' Harborside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.