We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"the best buns in town"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andrews' Harborside Restaurant

Andrews' Harborside Restaurant
12 Bridge St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
207-633-4074
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"the best buns in town"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I had breakfast here on the last day of our yearly visit in early August.
Normally, we eat in the tiny Ebbtide Restaurant, but on that day we decided to try
a new place. We were more than satisfied. Luckily, a couple was just
leaving the nicest little corner table on the porch overlooking the waterfront and busy
footbridge, so we got a charming view into the bargain.
The coffee was full flavored and very satisfying. My omelette was a little overcooked/dry
for my European taste, but the home fries w/ nicely sauteed onions, sausages and rye toast were quite nice. For her part, my wife ordered one of their celebrated cinnamon buns, which was truly succulent :)
We will definitely return on our next trip to BBH.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    67
    23
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“fabulous brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a great brunch here with eggs, French toast, potatoes, juice, etc. It was definitely a great start to our weekend in Boothbay!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebago, Maine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stopped into Andrew's on the advice of a tourist and was pleasantly surprised by a lovely lunch. My father and I started with a beer and delicious onion rings. He had the haddock sandwich and I had a crabmeat roll. Delicious....French fries and cole slaw were also good. We sat on the porch and took our time on a lovely summer day.....will go back again for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice view food OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The food was ok but the little, tiny hash browns were rather tasteless and overdone. Toast was dry and not buttered. Rest was pretty good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best food we had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Actually ate here twice.. Great Chicken pot pie and had pasta with a marinara sauce, excellent ! Also Lobster was good and scallops lester were great if you like seafood. Service was Excellent.....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrews' Harborside Restaurant also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Andrews' Harborside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrews' Harborside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.