We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andrews' Harborside Restaurant

Andrews' Harborside Restaurant
12 Bridge St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
207-633-4074
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $27
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Algonquin, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

we stopped in for an appitizer after being out sailing. Kevin (i think that was his name) was our bartender. we had some fried haddock bites. i love fish and this was lightly breaded and perfectly done. still moist and flaky. hit the spot. bartender and i had a great conversation and he was friendly and knows his way around the bar. we had breakfast the next day and needed an omelette. i cook our splurge breakfasts at home and rarely go out for breakfasts. omelette was spot on and home fries yummy. just what i needed before the ride back to boston. Michelle was our server and very polite. for basic fare good stuff this is the spot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    64
    50
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
marco island, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome chowder!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

They won 1st place in the towns chowder competition but they have many great things on the menu. Have eaten here several times and have no complaints.They also have a great a breakfast. Lots of locals gather at the bar, bartenders Cory and Kevin are very friendly and funny.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved it so much we went there three times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled upon this quaint harbor side restaurant by the footbridge. It quickly became our #1 choice for casual dining in Boothbay Harbor. The wait staff couldn't have been nicer and more friendly. Additionally, the place was super clean too which is such a welcome bonus when traveling! To top it off, the food was excellent. We had the best lobster dinner during our two week stay in Maine, here. Not to mention the crazy price, $16.95, it was steamed to perfection! (amazing how other restaurants here had served tough chewy lobsters.....you would think they have the timing down being in the heart of lobster country!). Andrew's restored our faith in how to cook and serve lobster. Our other friends ordered the fired shrimp, light, not greasy, and absolutely delicious. My cousin had the haddock, broiled to perfection; another had the sea food chowder which she said was absolutely delicious. This was a wonderful dining experience, when you are looking for simple casual dining while in Boothbay Harbor. Can't wait for them to reopen in the spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best cinnamon rolls anywhere (except my kitchen)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food was plentiful (too much really) and tasty. I will definitely return for more. The cinnamon rolls stayed fresh overnight so I could finish it in my room. They even sent extra butter and a plastic knife so I could spread the butter better.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“black and tan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

the best onion rings Ive ever had! friendly staff who expressed thanks for our business. Would go back again for those onion rings

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrews' Harborside Restaurant also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Andrews' Harborside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andrews' Harborside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.