We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boothbay Harbor House of Pizza

Boothbay Harbor House of Pizza
Harbor Village Shopping Center, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1895
(207) 633-3468
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
East Boothbay, Maine, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The pizza here is the best, plenty of other things on the menu too! When we want pizza this is where we always go, clean place and great staff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    14
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza - Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I ordered a pizza to go and was very pleased with the excellent customer service, and the quality of the pizza. It was baked just the way I requested - I like the crust crispy with light cheese - and it was perfect!!
They are located across the street from the Hannaford's grocery store, in a plaza. I never would have noticed it in the plaza had someone not recommended it to me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food, quick service, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stopped in to pick up a menu last night and this place was rockin' with locals and tourists. Tonight we went by and picked up dinner. I got a Gyro sandwich, my husband ordered 2 strombolis and my son got a huge slice of stuffed pizza. The meals came with a small drink. It doesn't sound like a lot of food but this was plenty. My sandwich was stuffed with tons of delicious meat, lettuce, tomato, and onion. There was also just the right amount of tziki sauce. This was wonderful.
The service is just the right amount of friendly and very quick. We did not take advantage of it but they also have beer and wine. We took our meal back to our hotel about 6 miles away and it was still hot. I would go back here again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boothbay harbor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pizza pizza pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

been going to bbh pizza since 1987. will always go. love the
greek salad. husband likes pizza. something for the whole family.


Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carbondale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza in Boothbay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This pizza is to die for! We loved it so much, that we stopped back on our way home from Bar Harbor to enjoy more...The people are friendly, place is spotless, and the pizza is fantastic. Move to PA, please!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boothbay Harbor House of Pizza also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine

Been to Boothbay Harbor House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boothbay Harbor House of Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.