We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boothbay Harbor Inn

Save Saved
You added Boothbay Harbor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Boothbay Harbor Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   31 Atlantic Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location is great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The location of this hotel is great for parking and getting around the town. The staff at check in and throughout the stay were friendly and helpful. The room is adequate for a 3 star. The breakfast was minimal, but okay. The rooms are outdated and could use a facelift, but for the location and price it is hard to beat. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    57
    19
    4
    8
See reviews for
34
50
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was our second visit to Booth Bay Harbor Inn. Staying there is so nice because once you check in and park your car, you don't have to move it until you check out. Everything is there for you in walking distance. The hardest decision you have to make everyday is where you are going to eat. The view is Spectacular looking across the Bay anytime day or night. The rooms are kept very neat and clean. If you are looking to Relax and have a great time, call 207-633-6302. The staff are polite and always doing everything they can to accommodate your every need so that your stay will be Memorable, as ours was both times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverine, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

we didn’t have a confirmed reservation but they held it with out a credit card the staff were some of the best i have ever seen went out of their way to make us happy the restaurant was great and lobster out of this world they bent over backwards to accommodate us the view from the veranda is fantastic EVERYBODY there were great! the foot bridge is really neat along with the tides would stay there again in a heart beat. and guess what we were bikers from michigan.
my new favorite place!

Room Tip: if you need a big room (4 guys) rite across from the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Although the hotel is nicely appointed, location is the best part. After parking the car on arrival, we did not have to move it until we checked out! The footbridge just a few steps away was awesome. We enjoyed being on the opposite side of the harbor this visit as the views were magnificent!! We will definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and knowledgable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel sits tight on the east side of picturesque Boothbay Harbor, very close to the foot bridge which leads into the heart of downtown and the town's piers and numerous restaurants. The rooms are perfectly adequate, but you pay more for bayside views (not sure it's worth the premium, however). In our case, the best aspect of the hotel was sitting out on the sunny veranda for a pre-dinner drink, watching the sun go down over Boothbay--exquisite. The hotel's restaurant also has the same bayside views. The staff, esp. the manager, was helpful and informative; they went out of their way to quiet down a noisy neighbor who kept us awake in the middle of he night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The key here is location. Right next door to the footbridge to shops and restaurants and activities. Rooms are very basic but clean. Ask for a harbor view room! A sliding glass door opens to a balcony overlooking the bay. For peak season on a weekend, the rate was good. Parking lot is tight and decor is circa 1989 but we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Islip, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay! Very professional, rooms were clean, great service. Entertainment and tours with Kevin were enjoyable. Excellent view from dining room of the Harbor. All staff there were professional and kind too. My tour group enjoyed tremendously! The footbridge to town was right near hotel so going into town each day was what everybody needed after the meals. Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Inn so much so my group, Bethel Gospel Tabernacle, have already booked for 2014.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boothbay Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothbay Harbor Inn

Also Known As:
Boothbay Harbor Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Boothbay Harbor Hotel
Boothbay Harbor Motel
Boothbay Harbor Inn Maine
Address: 31 Atlantic Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boothbay Harbor Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boothbay Harbor Inn, Boothbay Harbor, MaineWelcome to your waterfront destination, the Boothbay Harbor Inn! We offer sixty deluxe guestrooms, with modern amenities and views of the working waterfront. Most have a balcony or patio (some private) and sunsets are our specialty! We are located at the water’s edge, next to the famous wooden footbridge, which provides easy access to the town of Boothbay Harbor. Just a short walk will take you to a wide variety of shops, galleries,restaurants and boating activities.Our waterfront restaurant, Windows on the Harbor, offers breathtaking water views, spectacular sunsets and nightly entertainment on the baby grand. We feature fresh Maine seafood including Maine lobster, as well as other New England specialties. We offer a full bar, a complete beer and wine list, a well rounded assortment of desserts, and a junior menu. Dinner is served nightly, and reservations are welcome.Our main dining room, as well as our outside tent area, are available for receptions, rehearsal dinners, parties and other gatherings. The restaurant boasts panoramic windows directly facing the harbor, and our front lawn is right at the water’s edge. Our special banquet menus offer a wide variety of options to fit every taste and pocketbook. Special accommodation rates are available for weddings and other large groups, and for individuals we also offer special all-inclusive vacation packages featuring accommodations, meals and activities. We are open mid May to mid October, and are available year round for reservations and information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Boothbay Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boothbay Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.