We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit to Boothbay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boothbay Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boothbay Harbor Inn to your Saves list
Boothbay Harbor Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   31 Atlantic Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Somerville, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice visit to Boothbay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We only stayed for one night but it was very nice. Had a room on the second floor looking out over the harbor which we greatly enjoyed. Had chairs on the balcony for watching the sunset.
It was unseasonably hot for Maine when we were there and the air conditioning worked very well. Staff are VERY nice. The room was clean and attractive. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs have a better view but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    81
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
46
89
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitefield, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stopped in a couple nights ago to have a drink with friends while enjoying the view of the harbor. Yes the view is spectacular, but what really set the mood for the evening was the great music provided by piano man Kevin Kiley. Whatever you're in the mood for, classical, show tunes or old standards, he has a great repertoire with a tight delivery. Every time we go there the staff is always attentive and makes us feel welcome. I really like this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed he as part of a tour group. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and surroundings. The location is great and just steps away from the footbridge to the town. We had a good view of the schooner parade. The rooms were clean and basic. We only I had breakfast at the restaurant and hat was as expected. This is all about location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

After reviewing several places to stay in Boothbay Harbor, we selected the Boothbay Harbor Inn and we coudn't have been happier with our selection. The rooms were clean, well-sized and refreshing. We had a second floor room with a balcony which faced the Harbor and was twenty yards from the water. There is a foot bridge to the other side of the harbor ( where most of the restaurants and shops are) about 2 minutes from the hotel entrance.
Perhaps even more importantly, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful answering all of our questions with a smile.
When we go back that is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Second floor room facing the Bay is your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great view of the harbor from the Harbor View building on the second floor. Convenient to town with short walk across the foot bridge which allows you to walk off the food you eat while staying in Boothbay Harbor.:) Spacious room with AC/heat and chairs outside your room door for sitting and relaxing. Great continental breakfast with plenty to eat. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We visited for Windjammer Days. Very pretty grounds with places to sit and enjoy the harbor. Would stay again and highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My friend & I went on a bus trip from Long Island that included bus travel, the hotel stay, breakfast & dinner off the restaurant menu, 2-hr boat cruise, clambake, bus trip to Camden, Pemaquid Pt Lighthouse, time for shopping etc. Too much to list everything. It was a terrific value, plus it was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had. The food was fantastic, the staff super friendly, dress was casual the whole time and the bus side trips and boat cruise were scheduled to give you enough down time to relax and enjoy the area. I would definitely recommend Boothbay Harbor Inn as a destination and look into their package deals.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Boothbay Harbor Inn has the ambience and motif of the '70s in their rooms, lobby, and restaurant. The staff was very helpful in assisting us with things to do in and around Boothbay Harbor. We were always greeted with a smile. The room was clean and the bathroom had an excellent shower.

The location is very convenient to the town connected by the Foot Bridge. We were able to walk to shops, restaurants, biking, and boating. A quick drive takes you to East and West Boothbay and South Port Island.

It was quiet and restful also.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the harbor. You may want to ask if the room is updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boothbay Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothbay Harbor Inn

Address: 31 Atlantic Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boothbay Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boothbay Harbor Inn, Boothbay Harbor, MaineWelcome to your waterfront destination, the Boothbay Harbor Inn! We offer sixty deluxe guestrooms, with modern amenities and views of the working waterfront. Most have a balcony or patio (some private) and sunsets are our specialty! We are located at the water’s edge, next to the famous wooden footbridge, which provides easy access to the town of Boothbay Harbor. Just a short walk will take you to a wide variety of shops, galleries,restaurants and boating activities.Our waterfront restaurant, Windows on the Harbor, offers breathtaking water views, spectacular sunsets and nightly entertainment on the baby grand. We feature fresh Maine seafood including Maine lobster, as well as other New England specialties. We offer a full bar, a complete beer and wine list, a well rounded assortment of desserts, and a junior menu. Dinner is served nightly, and reservations are welcome.Our main dining room, as well as our outside tent area, are available for receptions, rehearsal dinners, parties and other gatherings. The restaurant boasts panoramic windows directly facing the harbor, and our front lawn is right at the water’s edge. Our special banquet menus offer a wide variety of options to fit every taste and pocketbook. Special accommodation rates are available for weddings and other large groups, and for individuals we also offer special all-inclusive vacation packages featuring accommodations, meals and activities. We are open mid May to mid October, and are available year round for reservations and information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boothbay Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothbay Harbor Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Boothbay Harbor Motel
Boothbay Harbor Inn Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boothbay Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.