We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarah's Scoops

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sarah's Scoops
206 Townsend Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
207-633-2967
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Dallastown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ice Cream !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great place for Ice Cream. Service, value, and portions are very good. Road side tables to enjoy your treats, or sit in your car.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boothbay harbor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“yum yum here i come, again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

so many choices. ice cream lover,that i am,love all the choices.
the teenage boys at the counter as very cool. very into their position. nice to see teenagers be helpful. thanks sarah.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Yummy ice cream and very pleasant servers. Lots of flavors to choose from. The server let us order even though it was after 9. My only complaint is it has a muddy parking lot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carbondale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice ice cream stop, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and granddaughter are fans, and loved this place. It is located right next door to the Flagship, so they could walk right through the parking lot, and get a snack at night. They seem to get a lot of repeat customers from the motel, as I noticed many of the guests walking over night after night. Great stop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very pleased.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Ice cream was fantastic, they had so many flavors and toppings it was hard to decide - I'll have to go back! Where else can you get pumpkin and apple ice cream? Blond server was incredibly nice. Prices were perfect. I will come back soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah's Scoops also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Sarah's Scoops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarah's Scoops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.