We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heavenly waffles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wannawaf

Wannawaf
31 Granary Way, Boothbay Harbor, ME
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Belgian waffles, hot dogs, ice cream.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“heavenly waffles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Ice cream and waffles, who could ask for more? They even have a lobster salad on a waffle! The hot dogs are very imaginative as well.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    18
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“who know waffles and ice cream?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We tried to go for late breakfast, but discovered it's not really breakfast// more of a lunch and evening spot. We discovered why.. We had the most sinfully yummy apple cinnamon waffles with sauce and ice cream that was quite filling. A small is good for one person, the larger version can serve two for a snack!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Why don't I live there!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I've beer wanted to live in a ice cream shop...until my mouth tasted was I gloriously known as the S'more Please, ice cream and waffle combo!! Needless to say it was a life changing experience!!!!!!!!!! I have been chasing the tastes that my mouth tastes that day for almost a month!! Nothing even comes close!! If you like ice cream, and incredible ice cream....magic!! Then this is te place!! In seriously considering moving to Boothbay!!! Why you ask??? For that ice cream!! That's why!!! Try it! You haven't lived until you do!!! Seriously....try it....right now!!! By the way they have the best hotdogs ever!!! I don't know what they're made of but each bite is like a piece of Channing Tatum inside my mouth!!! It's the best ever!!!! Go there!! It's beautiful and delicious!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
1 review
“Love It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a great family environment for my kids and the service was very good! I will definitely be coming back here for a Bark and Bite again, I would recommend this to any newcomer in Boothbay for a good dog and tasty treat. Yummy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good snack”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just had ice cream here which good, nice that it's open late with a fun and interesting menu. The staff seemed young and unsupervised, took turns disappearing with friends into the parking lot and just hanging around in the front.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wannawaf also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Wannawaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wannawaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.