We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Dessert!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wannawaf

Wannawaf
31 Granary Way, Boothbay Harbor, ME
Menu
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Belgian waffles, hot dogs, ice cream.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A Must Dessert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fantastic dessert! Highly recommend the waffle sundae that has the apple pie topping - delicious. Great hot dogs too!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    46
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The smell is incredible and the waffles live up to it. The waffle menu is huge and totally worth a try. If this wasn't our 3rd dessert of the night, we probably would have eaten more waffles than just one. We got the S'mores waffle since it was national s'mores day and it was pretty tasty! Can't go wrong with what you order, everything looked incredible.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious ice cream; slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went 2 times to this shop right next to the footbridge in BBH. The ice cream is delicious. The service was very slow, probably because it is so popular, but also the second time we went they were severely short-staffed and were trying to fill complicated orders but they just couldn't keep up. The first time we went was at night, and they were properly staffed because they expected it to be busy. Kudos for that. With the adjustment of additional staff during the daytime, this would be my go-to ice cream shop. Nice picnic tables and view as you lap up your treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hands down the Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Best ice cream in Boothbay Harbor and in all if Maine in my experience. Their Whoopie Pie ice cream is awesome. Even their yogurts are great. Highest recommendation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Last stop before walking the bridge to get back to our hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Right at the foot of the bridge, it was the perfect end to each nite. I love that the waffles are made to order and then cut into bite size pieces before being covered with yummy ice cream and toppings. We tried the other ice cream place more central to the action but their ice cream wasn't worth the crazy long lines! Wannawaf is Fast, super friendly and very tasty!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wannawaf also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Wannawaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wannawaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.