We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 lobsters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dockside Grill

Dockside Grill
63 Atlantic Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
207-633-6811
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Seating
Delran
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“2 lobsters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we ate 2 lobster each. They were really good. They have a staff to deliver your meal to you. Nice treat, you did not have to wait for your number to be called.
We tried Blueberry Soda. Good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DaeDelran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Freshest Lobster in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

20 years ago we were here and when we were back in Boothbay Harbor we brought our children back with us. It is just as we remembered - the freshest lobster in town. Not dressy, just shorts and teeshirts, eat on picnic tables, BYOB (had forgotten that), lobster special 3 LOBSTERS FOR $19.99, 3 out of 4 of us ordered the special and the youngest ordered LOBSTER MAC AND CHEESE. You can not go wrong here !!!!!!!!! Fresh butter, not the fake stuff like Red Lobster but will not suggest the blueberry biscuit for dessert. Go somewhere else for dessert. Totally impressed that nothing has changed and will definitely come back again, hopefully sooner that later.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank buster434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best BLT made with my choice of cheese on it (I chose Swiss). It was deliciously toasted to perfection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I chose the BLT with cheese on it. I figured the choice of cheese would be the standard American cheese but no, I had a choice of swiss cheese, cheddar cheese or pepper jack. I chose the swiss cheese and was delighted with the sandwich! Best BLT I have ever had. Waitress was very courteous and attentive, making sure soda was refilled as soon as possible. My husband had the lobster mac and cheese which he was very pleased with. Couldn't get over the huge chunks of lobster meat in the casserole! Very nice restaurant, a pleasant atmosphere and great parking as well. We have had a couple of breakfasts there as well and come away so full! The service for all meals has been exceptional, local girls who are very polite and attentive and always have a smile on their faces!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

A really nice breakfast sitting outside on the harbor. Blueberry Pancakes full of wild Maine Blueberries. Good coffee and crisp bacon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy426669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“return trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Ate at Dockside again this year in early August for dinner. They were out of the 3 lobster for $20 deal, just missed it as saw two other tables enjoying theirs, I had the lobster roll, which was fine.

SIL had the lobster mac and cheese and there was a lot of lobster in it but she didn't care for the seasoning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Grill also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Dockside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing