We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 lobsters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dockside Grill

Dockside Grill
63 Atlantic Avenue, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
207-633-6811
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Delran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“2 lobsters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we ate 2 lobster each. They were really good. They have a staff to deliver your meal to you. Nice treat, you did not have to wait for your number to be called.
We tried Blueberry Soda. Good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    17
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Freshest Lobster in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

20 years ago we were here and when we were back in Boothbay Harbor we brought our children back with us. It is just as we remembered - the freshest lobster in town. Not dressy, just shorts and teeshirts, eat on picnic tables, BYOB (had forgotten that), lobster special 3 LOBSTERS FOR $19.99, 3 out of 4 of us ordered the special and the youngest ordered LOBSTER MAC AND CHEESE. You can not go wrong here !!!!!!!!! Fresh butter, not the fake stuff like Red Lobster but will not suggest the blueberry biscuit for dessert. Go somewhere else for dessert. Totally impressed that nothing has changed and will definitely come back again, hopefully sooner that later.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay, Maine, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best BLT made with my choice of cheese on it (I chose Swiss). It was deliciously toasted to perfection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I chose the BLT with cheese on it. I figured the choice of cheese would be the standard American cheese but no, I had a choice of swiss cheese, cheddar cheese or pepper jack. I chose the swiss cheese and was delighted with the sandwich! Best BLT I have ever had. Waitress was very courteous and attentive, making sure soda was refilled as soon as possible. My husband had the lobster mac and cheese which he was very pleased with. Couldn't get over the huge chunks of lobster meat in the casserole! Very nice restaurant, a pleasant atmosphere and great parking as well. We have had a couple of breakfasts there as well and come away so full! The service for all meals has been exceptional, local girls who are very polite and attentive and always have a smile on their faces!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

A really nice breakfast sitting outside on the harbor. Blueberry Pancakes full of wild Maine Blueberries. Good coffee and crisp bacon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“return trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Ate at Dockside again this year in early August for dinner. They were out of the 3 lobster for $20 deal, just missed it as saw two other tables enjoying theirs, I had the lobster roll, which was fine.

SIL had the lobster mac and cheese and there was a lot of lobster in it but she didn't care for the seasoning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Grill also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Dockside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dockside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.