We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D'Ellies Bakery & Cafe - CLOSED

D'Ellies Bakery & Cafe
21 Wharf St., Pier 1, Boothbay Harbor, ME
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Delicatessen, Bagels
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

It was nice to see a menu that had plenty of healthy, vegetarian choices. Food is excellent and they are located on pier 1 in the heart of the action. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Caratunk, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Quick, fresh, & delicious! The iced coffee was made with Carrabassett coffee & ice cubes of frozen coffee. The breakfast sandwich to go was very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never open at breakfast hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Loved their fresh bread and sandwiches, but for a place that offers "breakfast all day" and claims to be a bakery- they really need to open earlier. We typically eat at 7:30 or 8 and they were never open.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Fast and friendly atmosphere with Food to accommodate anyone. I'm a vegetarian and they had plenty I could eat. Nice change from seafood. Almost everything is homemade, even the bread.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Healthy Eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

D'Ellies has healthy choices, delicious breads and hearty sandwiches. They also serve breakfast. Everything is freshly made to order. It is reasonably priced and excellent quality. We eat here several times during our stay in Boothbay. Absolutely love it! A must try location.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Ellies Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Ellies Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.