We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Flagship Inn to your Saves list
Flagship Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Townsend Ave., Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Memorial Day weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

What a pleasant surprise this place was! Clean rooms, great staff, good continental breakfast, quiet and the pool and hot tub were an incredible end to our day! It wasn't right on the harbor, but just a short 5 minute drive and everything the little harbor town has to offer is right there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. I am so happy you were pleased with your stay. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,
Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    111
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
97
122
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed there for a night. The manager who welcomed us was nice and helpful. She called a restaurant to check if they were open and we appreciated it.
The room was clean. It's a basic motel, okay for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a very comfortable stay here, but unfortunately spoiled by smokers. Yes, we did have a non-smoking room on the Southern upstairs wing, but our neighbours ignored the no smoking signs and, with their friends sat around the balcony outside our room smoking their heads off! Unfortunately, that's where the room air con intakes are. And, well, you can work out the rest.

Otherwise, the beds and pillows were great, room was clean with excellent amenities. Strong, hot water flows from the shower.

Each morning breakfast is served in a barn-like building at the back of the property. Very substantial breakfast too, with good choices of cereal, breads etc. We also had a great night next door at the Carousel Music Theatre - a lot of fun.

We were unlucky that we had such inconsiderate neighbours, otherwise it would have given this hotel a 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, please be considerate and understanding of reformed smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfield
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Have stayed at the Flagship for many years. Always good....with friendly and helpful staff, close to town,(trolley service at the door) and well cared for, attractive property. Always a good stay! Oh! If you're lucky enough to see and meet her, the owner's dog is a quiet joy!

Room Tip: Quieter on second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We visited Boothbay area for a winter R&R. Flagship Inn offered us a clean room, comfortable bed, and cordial staff. A continental breakfast included yogurts, juices, clementines, toast, bagels, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, and more. Of course, coffee and tea. This is not a luxury resort, but was just right for us during our three night stay (third night was free!). Although the room was pretty cold when we arrived, it heated up quickly and maintained a comfortable temperature, even while it was frigid outside. We appreciated the mini frig, microwave, and coffee maker. We enjoyed the comfortable upholstered chair, flat screen TV, and a desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was a comfortable, clean, quiet place to stay at a reasonable price. We were there in the off season, so it wasn't real busy in general in that area, but it was just minutes from the quaint shopping and eating of the actual harbor, with a Hannafords grocery store within walking distance. Also within walking distance was a small shopping plaza with movie theater, gas station, other places to eat.
We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and though the choices were not extremely varied, there was fruit, yogurt, several juices, great coffee, cereals, toast, bagels, muffins, trail mix, boiled eggs, and my favorite, piping hot sausage gravy with yummy biscuits! A co-worker of my husband's said he and his wife stayed there for part of their honeymoon-47 years ago!
In the four days we were in the area we went to Portland, Bath, Freeport, and other smaller delightful towns.
Super nice people, when my husband made reservations they added a nice complimentary bottle of wine and some chocolates, I guess to seal they deal. I appreciated how they respected our privacy when we put up a "do not disturb" sign. We did have a coffee maker with supplies, microwave and fridge in our room. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walingford CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and were very happy with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The continental breakfast was good, but the same every day. Restaurant across the parking lot was handy and decent. Plus: fridge in room. Minus: no coffee/tea making facilities in room, no microwave in room, and poor water pressure in shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Address: 200 Townsend Ave., Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#4 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagship Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.