We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge Street Cafe

Bridge Street Cafe
4 Bridge St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
+1 207-633-7447
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A breakfast and lunch eatery offering delicious homemade food in a bright and cheery dining room with views of harbor.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“We love this place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Favorite breakfast spot in Boothbay. Their blueberry pancakes are to die for! They also have the BEST coffee - hands down. Try it you'll love it!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    39
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Blueberry Pancakes To Die For!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Bridge Street Cafe is a quaint restaurant in the middle of Boothbay Harbor and overlooks the footbridge. All of the food is homemade and you can certain tell from your first bite. The blueberry pancakes are the best I have ever eaten. All other dishes are equal in quality and are certainly prepared with care and attention. The Clam Chowder is one of the best in town. The service is friendly and professional, a one of a kind place and quite a find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Blueberry Pancakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went with the whole family - 6 adults and 5 children - and the hostess was very accommodating. It probably helped that we got there around 7:30 and the place was mostly empty. Bridge Street Cafe is on the small side, but it was very bright and cheery, with the early morning sun lighting up the room. Most of us got the blueberry pancakes. They were fluffy and and the blueberries tasted like fresh Maine blueberries (the best!). One of the members in our party got the panatone french toast and loved it. Everything was so good that we went back later in the week and we were not disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This little place was very good & pretty also. Small menu but my blt was pretty good. We would recommend although it's a little small, not sure I would bring a lot of kids.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Maine
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I'll keep it simple: fresh, tasty, good portions, a little pricey (to be expected) and excellent, friendly service.

Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Cafe also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Bridge Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.