We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge Street Cafe

Bridge Street Cafe
4 Bridge St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1869
207-633-7447
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: A breakfast and lunch eatery offering delicious homemade food in a bright and cheery dining room with views of harbor.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Very cute place with extremely friendly service. Great hot chocolate and blueberry coffee. Breakfast was good home-style cooking, nothing fancy. I liked it because I really felt like I was in Maine. Service was not super fast, but its not McDonald's! I would go again, even just for the friendliness.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    55
    35
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty but slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stopped off for breakfast which was incredibly slow to arrive. However, it was tasty and good value for money.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Breakfest place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you are looking for a good breakfast to start your day this is your place! Its located right in the heart of the town. The wait staff is very friendly and the food is great! Very reasonably priced as well. I highly recommend giving Bridge St a try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh food, clean and quaint cottage feel cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Amazing breakfast! We were looking for a place with fresh local breakfast as well as some healthier options. I had the designer steel cut oatmeal w/fresh blueberries and pecans with a blueberry pancake on the side. My husband had a bacon, egg and cheese sandwich. Friendly service and nice sunny spot near the footbridge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great little restaurant. Everything was fresh and tasty. We went for lunch and had sandwiches. Excellent prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Cafe also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Bridge Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.