We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a memory!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Cove Waterfront Inn to your Saves list
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Lakeview Rd., Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a memory!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

My partner and I stayed two nights in June. We wish we had stayed the entire week! Even though Ogunquit and Bar Harbor were nice, this location was magical. From the clean space to the beautiful balcony, we couldn't have asked for a better room! The drive into town isn't bad, either. And the seating areas next to the lake are extremely relaxing. We enjoyed watching the birds fly in and out. We even told the owners (amazingly nice!) it was like watching an airport, minus the noise. We will return. This hotel has to be a secret due to the low costs. We had the pleasure of seeing Suzy Boggus at the Boothbay Harbor Opera House. What a memorable two days...And we even made a new friend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    81
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
130
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

When we first stayed five years ago, we brought our kids and dog. This time we just brought one another. This is a dream location for the cost. Select room 23 (our anniversary date) for the absolute best view. The room is huge and spartan, but then the idea is to get out and enjoy Boothbay. Momma D's is the perfect breakfast walk away. Play in the crazy nice sea salt pool or take one of the complimentary boats on to the beautiful cove/bay (life vest included). Adirondack chairs on the lawn await a quiet moment with a good book. Yes, we will be back, but I hate telling you that for fear of not getting a room then.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at Beach Cove Hotel this past May for a week. It's perfect getaway for a couple.Located only few minutes from downtown and wonderful seafood restaurants. The rooms were recently renovated and clean.The rates very affordable,so we had chance to rent a deluxe balcony room.View from our private balcony was absolutely amassing.Coffee and muffins every morning.The owners are very friendly and helpful,they create a good atmosphere. Definitely gonna be back there.It's like our second home now. I also have a few pictures from our vacation that i want to share with you...
Anna.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We were pleased with the services they provided, very friendly and nice staff. The rooms were recently renovated and clean. No restaurant, yet fresh fruit, coffee and muffins in the morning were just what we wanted before heading downtown. Kids liked heated pool and space where they could play. The veiw from our balcony was picturesque and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Beach Cove Hotel. The owners were super nice and extremely informative about things to do in the area, they offered reccomendations and had great advice. I loved how everything was nearby, this made it very easy for us to fit in lots of activities without the hastle of driving around. We had a spectacular view overlooking the lake from our balcony. It was such a pleasure taking our family photos in this beatiful landscape, every shot was picture perfect. Our hotel room was very spacious and neat, there was always freshly brewed coffee down in the lobby as well as fruit and baked goods. Basically if you want the most value for your money then Beach Cove Hotel is where you will find it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed in 2 rooms for 4 nights; they were clean and recently updated. Although the rooms were quite small (and especially the shower), it felt nice to know that they were very clean. The bath towels are extremely small and could be bigger - especially for someone who is not a tiny person. Had we known, we would have brought our own towels. The front desk staff were amazing and very attentive. The lake was absolutely gorgeous for both swimming and boating. The view from the room balconies were very serene and relaxing. The pool, although also on the smaller side was very enjoyable. Pets are allowed at this hotel, but we never heard any barking or had any problems. The prices were very reasonable; we were there over the 4th of July weekend.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

The Beach Cove Hotel is a tranquil place with spectacular views of the lake. The staff is extremely hospitable and helpful. The rooms are renovated and very clean. The hotel is in five minutes drive from downtown with its restaurants and shopping. I am planning to come again next year with my family. Kids would definitely enjoy swimming in the lake or pool, canoeing, making fire or just running around on spacious grounds.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Address: 48 Lakeview Rd., Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Cove Waterfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Cove Waterfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.