We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, cozy, relaxing.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Cove Waterfront Inn to your Saves list
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
48 Lakeview Rd., Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, cozy, relaxing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed late July for our Anniversary. Our room was spacious and clean with a great view of the beautiful grounds and lake. Peaceful and just a few minutes from Boothbay. Pet friendly and a nice selection of Breakfast choices. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    79
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
66
127
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our son had been griping about how we never forked out the big bucks to stay on water during our trek in Maine. When we reached the hotel and saw the slope down to the lake, he was sold. The canoes and rowboats available for use also was the added bonus for him. We had a room overlooking the water/pine trees/ peaceful and quiet scenery. Close to town as well. Typical of an older hotel that has been kept up nicely.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We visited in July and had to change room twice since we booked at the last minute. Staff helped us move each time. The owner always had a smile and was most helpful. A very relaxing spot a short distance from the center of town. Rooms were very clean and 2 out of the 3 had a view of the lake. Canoes were available free of charge. A perfect spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Easton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Beach Cove Waterfront Inn offered a lot for a reasonable price. We have three children, 11, 9 and 5 and it was a perfect place to stay. We canoed to the small islands on the lake and the kids jumped off the dock. The hotel has a small pool which also offered entertainment. The room was large and clean and it appears all rooms have a view of either the pool and/or the lake. Our deck had a sliding door with a view of the lake. The downside is that it is a continental breakfast, cakes and minimal fruit options. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. Overall great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We (family of four) stayed for 5 nights and were really impressed. The location was wonderfull and peacefull, the rooms (we stayed in two during stay) were all spacious and the whole place was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great with a good selections of cakes and coffee. Pool and canoing on the lake was great for the kids. Great walks and views.

Fridge in room really usefull, comfy beds and lots of hot water.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are best and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This Inn was perfectly located just close enough to 'the action' yet a bit hidden away for some much needed R&R. The property is beautiful and we loved our view overlooking the river. The pool was very nice and the chairs down by the water made for a nice quiet break to enjoy the tranquility of Boothbay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I can only comment on room 17 as that's where I was...it was IMMACULATE! In-room fridge, microwave, coffee pot. Fresh baked breakfast breads and muffins with coffees and teas in the a.m. It was wonderful. Quiet. Nice to sit by the water, sipping coffee and watching the birds, etc. Only complaint is shower was teeny tiny... don't plan on shaving your legs that's for sure. Otherwise wonderful. Free use of canoes, etc. Pool looked nice although I didn't use it. Lovely location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Cove Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cove Waterfront Inn

Address: 48 Lakeview Rd., Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Inn with water view balcony rooms. Private beach with pier.Salt Water Heated pool. Newly renovated with all new rooms and furniture. FREE boats and canoes for our guests. Complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Cove Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beach Cove
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Cove Waterfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.