We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Maine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biddeford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages
Save Saved
You added D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages to your Saves list
528 Elm Street, Biddeford, ME 04005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Biddeford
Hatboro, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Trip to Maine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My daughter and I took a road trip to Maine and New Hampshire to experience some amusement parks, Maine coastline, and local cuisine.
We stayed at D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages, and were very charmed by the quaint atmosphere and wonderful hospitality.
The motel and cottages are well maintained. We were in the motel, and our room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting.
We were very happy with our stay, and highly recommend it to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brushton, NY
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted to take a trip to Maine with her two granddaughters, so we got on line to look for lodging near Old Orchard Beach. We researched the area and D'Allaires looked like a good bet. I then called to get more info and we decided to give it a try. I'm so glad we did !! We had an absolutely wonderful time and Chris and his staff couldn't have been better. We stayed in a two bedroom cottage which fit our needs perfectly. The grounds were well manicured, the pool was very nice and the cottage was awesome. Chris helped out finding good seafood eateries and giving local directions. It's just far enough away from the busy areas to be convenient and it's almost like coming home at the end of the day. I would highly recommend D'Allaire's to anyone staying in southern Maine. Thanks Chris for your hospitality !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Dont think twice about not staying here, the management was great and very helpful, very clean and spacious cabins. They are in the middle of everything, but out of the way for some peace and quiet!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We rented the large cabin and one motel room. The Cabin had two bedrooms, livingroom, kitchen, bathroom, and a storage closet. The couch made into a double bed. They also rent cots, but let us take our own air mattress. We slept 4 adults and 3 grandchildren there very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for 11. Toaster, coffee pot, micowave, pots, pans, can opener, dishes, silverware, even extra folding chairs were provided. Not sure if they had extra bedding, we took sleeping bags. The motel room had two beds, micorwave, refrigerater etc. It had a front and rear door that was good. The back door was right across the driveway from our cabin. The front door was across the driveway to the swimming pool. Hurrican Earl visited Maine the first night we was there. It rained hard and the wind blew. MY pictures of the grounds were taken before the area was cleaned up. There is a play area for the younger children and a BBQ screened hut. The hut included two gas grills, two picnic tables and a couple chairs. We went to Funtown in the AM, had lunch in the BBQ Hut, we went swimming in a very clean pool, and played air hockey (they also had a pool table, games, and a TV ) in the rec room. If you want a nice, friendly place to take your family/children, this is the place. If your want royal treatment go to a big name Elegant Motel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, MA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2007

Our family visited in August 2007. This was our second year staying at Dallaire's. Three years ago the current owner purchased the property and has been doing upgrades and improvements to all the cottages and grounds. The cottages look fresh and have new roofs. The purchase of new bedding and updating the interior of the units can be seen since our visit last year. For the money, it is a comfortable place to vacation. We didn't have to worry about the kids since there was plenty of room to play, whether it be shooting pool or playing in the pool. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They take pride in their motel and cottages. Every time we go, it gets better and better! It's not a 5 star hotel, but we certainly enjoyed our 7 day stay and hope to return again next year.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire/CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

Myself, along with my wife and kids had a wonderful stay. The playground, pool, billiards, and basketball kept the young ones busy and happy. The rooms were very clean and the service was excellent. The facilities were well maintained and we are goin to come back every year. The new owners, the Rioux's, made us feel right at home. No complaints!

  • Liked — Friendly service and clean rooms
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2006

When arriving at this establishment we checked in and drove on to our cabin. Already unimpressed because of the ugly old 70’s chairs on the decks, the building that looked like it was going to fall over which was suppose to be a BBQ hut, but it only had one disgusting looking baroque and a broken swing and an old mini golf course that is no longer in use. From the minute you drive in all you can see is tacky decorations, and this is only the outside. The inside of the cabins were far worse. From the minute you open the door prepare for disappointment! Upon opening the door all you can see is a poorly furnished, ugly decorated smelly cabin. When they say these cabins are fully equipped they are lying. It had a love seat for seating in the living room, a 19’ television and a tiny table with cheap folding chairs for your dining room table. The border that was on the top of the walls continued right onto the curtains. This fully equipped kitchen was nothing more then a small sink sunk into a cheap pressboard counter. It also had a brown coloured fridge a cheap microwave and dishes that didn’t match. We had planed on eating in our cottage which was the reason for getting it but that didn’t take place. We only ate snacks their with paper plates and plastic cutlery, we hadn’t wanted to eat on plates that had ant spray all over them. You see when we checked in we found ants at the kitchen, so we went up to the front office and explained and we got back ‘ Oh yeah there is an ant problem in all of our cottages’ and this man came down and sprayed bug spray all through the cabinets and the sink. The bathrooms had old fixtures that looked ready to break and were stained, the shower was a stand up one that looked like it had every disease known to man! We went out and but a shower mat that same day! There was also pealing paint and the light above always seemed to flicker, VERY UNSAFE! Both the bedrooms had old 70’s orange carpets that had stains on them and smelled very bad! The bedrooms had comforters that didn’t fit and miss-matched furniture. The sheets were very clean though! Also one of the bedrooms had a great view (see pictures) IT HAD A VIEW OF OLD CHEMICALS AND BROKEN TOLETS! This was disgusting! The whole cabin had a smoking smell even though it was non-smoking! And the second day we were there they hadn’t cleaned the room! These chambermaids asked for tips so we left one, what did we receive? They switched the towels and took the garbage! They didn’t clean the cabin what so ever, we put a complaint in the office and they came back and vacuumed the smelly carpets and swept the floors. Wait a minute, when we pulled out this was the same person who went in to clean the cabin! So the same one sent was the same one that supposedly cleaned it! We were so disappointed! Stay away if you can! This dump needs to be closed!

  • Liked — Nothing!
  • Disliked — Everything they did and had!
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biddeford hotels

Been to D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages

Address: 528 Elm Street, Biddeford, ME 04005
Location: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Biddeford
Also Known As:
D'Allaire's Motel And Cottages Biddeford, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Allaire's Motel and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.