We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2 Pomerleau Street, Biddeford, ME 04005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Biddeford
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here just overnight, but the front desk clerk was nice, the room was very clean and nice for the low, low price of the motel. And it wasn't that far from a few restaurants or the highway. We were very well pleased with the room and the overall appearance and staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your positive review! We know you are busy and it takes time to post your thoughts, but we do appreciate it. We take alot of pride to make our property welcoming and clean and we are happy that you enjoyed it. WE are always maintaining and cleaning! We look forward to seeing you again!

Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
12
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Stayed here in August after pre-booking with a re-seller in Maine. Firstly, it's right on the main road and typical motel style with doors opening onto the outside walkways so gets very noisy.

Although we pre-booked and paid in advance for 2 adults and a teenager in the room the desk assistant was curt and adamant that she would have to speak to the manager. When the Manager turned up he demanded an extra $15 for the 3rd person despite the booking reference clearly stating 3 people...it was that or leave. So beware!

The Hotel advertises 'Free WiFi' which is a falsehood, there is no free WiFi anywhere around that motel...
The rooms are basic, although they do have air-con and a fridge.

The Hotel advertises it is just a few short miles from local beaches and attractions...Hell, yes about 30 mins drive minimum...Frankly it's a bit of a drive to get to the nice parts of Maine!

Overall I can't say much positive about our experience here, the Staff and Manager we encountered were abrupt and not very welcoming and it was just functional as somewhere to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We are sorry you were confused about the reservations you made online. Sometimes this does happen because the guests don't see the mentioning of the "based on double occupancy - 2 people"... extra guests are an additional fee., In this case it was stated right there on your reservation. It was an additional $5.00 per person per night, which totalled $15.00. Our WIFI is very strong and we have had it for about 2 years now, but maybe you didn't realize you needed a password. We give the password if you call the front desk. We are only 5 miles from the beaches and of course, it all depends on what you are looking for. We hope this clarifies any misunderstandings and would love for you to give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I traveled from Massachusetts to Biddeford to visit family and decided on this motel for easy on, easy off the highway. We were very pleasanly surprised due to the affordability that this was a very clean, very quiet place for us to settle into in the evenings. We spent a couple of nights and found management was extremely courteous and accomodating. We will not hesitate to stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We appreciate your kind words abuot our property. We have excellent housekeeping staff that works very hard to keeping the property looking so clean and neat. We take alot of time in making things this way for our guest and we are always happy when they notice. Despite the very good positioning here (next to Dunkin' Donuts and other restaurants) it is a nice quiet place to relax. We do hope you visit us again. It is a pleasure to have guests like you.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Was a stop over for our trip, knowing we didn't want to spend much since it was basicly a place to sleep we made a resservation for here. Room was very very clean, and office staff was nice. Easy to get to from interstate. My only complaint was the bed were very hard!! it was very quiet here though.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
It was nice of you to take the time to add your positive comments. Since your last visit we have replaced all of our mattresses and carpeting! We are sure you will find them very comfortable. We hope you will give us another try while travelling in Maine. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I spent two nights at America's Best Value Inn. Having recently driven across the country, I'm familiar with typical motel standards. This was on par. For the money it's ok. Towels are eh, and soap was filmy (towels and bath products can make or break a place for me). The beds were comfy enough. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room so it was ok.

What freaked me out was the second night I pulled back my sheets and checked to make sure they looked clean. I don't typically inspect hotel sheets, but I give them a once over. As soon as I pulled back the sheet, a small black bug hopped across the sheets. I freaked out. With the outbreak of bedbugs in NYC, I wasn't taking any chances.

It was too late to make a stink — I was exhausted and we had to get up early. So I just joined my travel partner in the other bed... and spent the night dreaming about creepy crawlers.

Be careful if you stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our bedding did not meet your expectations. We wish to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. We will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Once again, we appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

Yours sincerely,

Raj-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Biddeford, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

We arrived very late at the hotel and were shown to our hotel room right away. Our non-smoking room was clean and just what we needed after a long drive. Shower was great! The manager of the hotel was very nice and accomodating; our room was next to the ice machine and he regulated the ice machine to shut off during sleeping hours. Hotel was located about 5 miles from college. Hotel is in close proximity to highway, local YMCA, eateries and shopping areas. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging.

We look forward to another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Regards,
Raj-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Biddeford, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

A dump of a hotel with a manager who argued with me the minute I walked through the door. Beware this is not a priceline friendly hotel, was charged extra for my kids and the experience was so bad I asked for a refund from priceline. The manager agreed to the refund but charged $25 for housekeeping despite the fact we were in the room for 20 minutes while I talked to priceline. Went an hour down the road and spent two days in a fantastic hotel that ended up being cheaper.
Don't expect this hotel to stay in business for long with this type of service. Awful all the way around

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibiddeford, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for considering us for your lodging needs. We're sorry we weren't able to provide you with what you were looking for. Please let us know how we could better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Raj-Manager
Americas Best Value Inn-Biddeford, ME
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland

Address: 2 Pomerleau Street, Biddeford, ME 04005
Location: United States > Maine > Biddeford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Biddeford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 2 Diamond AAA Approved Americas Best Value Inn of Biddeford, Maine located just south of Portland. We are conveniently located a 1/2 mile from Interstate 95 at Exit 32 on State Road 111. Our Property is just minutes from Maine's beautiful Atlantic coastline and a few miles from many of New England's historical sights and towns. We offer 19 pleasantly furnished guestrooms with all the comforts of home. Come stay with us here in Biddeford and experience Maine's Coast in the true New England spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Biddeford / Portland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.