We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll not go back!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
510 Mariner Way, Biddeford, ME 04005-9441
207-294-4316
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 71 restaurants in Biddeford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kennebunkport, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I'll not go back!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Six of us went there for an early evening Dinner. Service was lazy at best. We started with a spinach dip appetizer. It was so salty we could not eat it. I got rainbow trout stuffed with shrimp and lobster. It was dry, salty and tasted like it was baked from frozen. A manager named Mike asked us how our meal was. I told him our issues and he said that the food comes in already seasoned and that there was nothing that could be done. We certainly will never go back. We ate 3 bites of the dip but paid for the entire bowl. Why bother asking how the food is if you are indifferent to the answer? Slow service, salty and dry food.... If that is what you are looking for, go to Longhorn. In Biddeford!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    7
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, NB Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb Dining & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Lovely setting as in all Longhorns - comfortable seating with good separation from other diners. The food offerings were excellent & pleasingly presented. Our server (Stephanie, I think) went above & beyond by persevering in accepting my problematic cash visa card. The manager assisted & was equally helpful. Very satisfying experience. Look forward to returning to a Longhorns.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwood, Nebraska
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great steaks and lots of noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

You go here for the steaks, all of which were quite tasty and very well prepared, and the sides were good as well. It is noisy though being packed at seven on a Saturday night will do that but I feel it might be that way all the time. The only thing we did not enjoy was the bacon wrapped potato wedges, the flavor wasn't very bold and the wedges could have been cooked longer. I'd go 3 1/2 stars here if I could.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wonderful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We eat here everytime we visit our daughter who is a junior at UNE college. Which is 3-4 times a year. The food is excellent and plenty of it. We always leave with a doggy bag. Always something new to try and reasonably priced. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. We always ask for our favorite waiter Joe. He always puts a rush on our 4 year olds mac&cheese. Our visits are always a pleasant and relaxing experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always top notch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great dining and service, rude customers though made the overall experience less enticing, very rude older woman who should mind their business and not invade others conversation. Not the establishments fault, but when there are so few parties in a restaurant separate the, a little.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.