We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - never disappoints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crossroads Diner

Crossroads Diner
24 Mayville Rd, Bethel, ME 04217
207 824 3683
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in Bethel
Cuisines: American, Diner, Pizza
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food - never disappoints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good food for the money and you're bound to run into the locals at all hours. Service is up and down but they are all pleasant and enjoy themselves. Reuben is a big old mess of tasty goodness although it could be a tad larger. The real floor show happens when the orders get all mixed and the gals go crazy. I just get up and pour my own coffee-no problem...Great fun.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ok place for breakfast/lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Have eaten breakfast and lunch here multiple times both solo and with family/friends. Menu/value is good. Only negative comment is that on 2 separate occasions while dining here, we have found hair in the food. I realize this diner is not fine dining, but that is main reason for giving it an average score.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Beach, FL
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Good Lobster Roll- Great Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stopped by this little diner on our way to play golf at Sunday River. It's not fancy, but the food is very good. I had the Lobster Roll. It was just perfect, heavy on the lobster light on mayo, flavored nicely. The roll was toasty and buttered. It makes my mouth water just thinking about it. Husband got the fish sandwich. It looked good, but since I don't eat fish I didn't try it. He said it was tasty. Fries were fresh and hot. I saw a few tables that ordered sandwiches that came on the homemade bread and they looked really good. Easy place to stop at for lunch if you're going from Bethel to Sunday River.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Had breakfast here one day. Was told this is where the locals eat, which seemed to be the case. Service was fine and friendly; food was lower priced than at some other places. No complaints at all.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“excellent greasy spoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a great place to get your typical American greasy spoon breakfast. Everything we had was tastey, the service excellent and the prices very reasonable, they aren't trying to stiff the ski resort out of towners like the places closer to Sunday River Ski Resort.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crossroads Diner also viewed

 

Been to Crossroads Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crossroads Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.