We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Save Saved
You added Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   159 Searsport Avenue, Route 1, Belfast, ME 04915 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hounslow
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Yes I stayed in November to visit the acaidia nat park.
I arrived with out a booking.
No trouble was advised booked in ok got a discount on the room.
wow what a room I was given overlooking the bay.
stayed for 3 days .
pool was great and the resturant as great with the food prices not to bad compared with UK prices.
the staff could not be more helpfull .
I want to get back there as soon as I can before the Flight prices go up to much.
I would have like to have stayed longer but was just travelling around the area.
Great for all ages and comfort zones.
Great value.

Room Tip: As for the deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write, detailing your stay here. I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and staff. I hope that you will return soon.

Sincerely,

Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    82
    27
    8
    4
See reviews for
61
107
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge is Top Notch! Amazing setting for a hotel, all rooms have an awesome ocean view! The room was clean and had everything I could need, Plus a little balcony. Every single employee I encountered was super friendly, really helpful and seemed genuinely happy to talk to me. I Thoroughly Enjoyed my stay!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you for writing. I am pleased that you enjoyed the staff and the facililities here. Thank you, too for posting the photo from your room. It gives other travelers an indication of what they will see from their rooms when they stay here. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willington, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

My family stayed in Belfast at the Comfort Inn because my sister was graduating from Maine Maritime Academy. We booked 18 rooms for family and friends. The front desk staff was top of the line, so patient and very accommodating to everyone. My Uncle loved the minor detail of having night-lights in the bathrooms, so the overhead light was not needed while getting up in the middle of the night to use the facilities. I really liked the fact that there were two computers set up with internet AND printers for FREE to use in the lobby. Fresh baked cookies each afternoon, and the view was to die for! I will definiately be back!

Room Tip: Definiately ask for a room with the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you so much for writing, detailing your stay at the Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and efficient and the facilities clean and comfortable. We continue to reinvest in the facility in both repairs and upgrades. And I am fortunate to work with people who really care about our guests' experiences. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to Belfast, you will allow us to serve as your host.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

The staff were extremely accommodating to our requests - close proximity of rooms rented along with requested mini-refrigerators and microwave We rented several rooms for our various family members, and we brought our dog with us. Definitely a pet friendly environment with extensive grounds on which to walk/run with your dog. The rooms were clean - you would never know that we were in a "dog friendly" room - 1st floor. We also rented rooms on the 3rd floor that have a "kitchenette" - very nicely stocked with cups, plates, utensils, dish soap and dish towels.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you so much for writing, detailing your stay at the Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and efficient and the facilities clean and comfortable. We continue to reinvest in the facility in both repairs and upgrades. And I am fortunate to work with people who really care about our guests' experiences. I hope that, should your travels bring you back to Belfast, you will allow us to serve as your host.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter,ri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Was totally pleased with our stay. Beautiful view, clean rooms and friendly staff. My husband and I had our 10 yr. old Grandson with us and it was perfect. Nice pool, hot tub and great breakfast. Wasn't impressed by the restaurant but Belfast has other places to eat. Great place for all ages.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you so much for writing, detailing your stay at the Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and efficient and the facilities clean and comfortable. We continue to reinvest in the facility in both repairs and upgrades. And I am fortunate to work with people who really care about our guests' experiences. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Barry Asalone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Hotel is a mile or so out of Belfast, overlooking a very scenic bay. Every room has views to the water (unobstructed) which is really nice. The room also has a balcony - ours also had 2 good sized and incredibly comfortable beds.

Pool is on the ground floor and also has a hot tub and sauna, although the sauna door doesn't close properly which means the room isn't as hot as you'd want or expect. Also on the ground floor is the restaurant which serves "acceptable" food in terms of both cost and quantity.

The bathroom was fine and had enough towels for the four of us.

Free internet and a good choice at breakfast which is always a plus.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparkleberry52, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased that your enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the value, rooms, cleanliness and view. You'll be pleased to know that our new Chef has just released a menu with new offerings and different flavors. I'm sure that you'll enjoy this on your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Every year for our birthdays my partner and I give each other a mini-vacation. For the past several years I've said "no thanks" to a surprise ... I want to go back to the Belfast Ocean's Edge Comfort Inn. They have very reasonable two night specials, by the way. Over several years our visits have been excellent. Completely hassle free reservations and check-in, great sized super clean room, wonderful Continental breakfast with Comfort Inn's special waffles. The staff is without exception warm, friendly, and helpful. I promise you won't go wrong with this wonderful establishment.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparkleberry52, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words and for returning to us each year for your birthdays. Happy birthday, by the way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Address: 159 Searsport Avenue, Route 1, Belfast, ME 04915 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge)
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room has an ocean view, and includes all the amenities you would expect plus a refrigerator and microwave in every room. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a balcony, while 1st floor rooms have immediate pool access and a rear door that opens on to our ten acres leading to the water. The property features an indoor heated mineral pool, hot tub and sauna, game room, guest laundry facilities. Free hot breakfast and free WIFI are included. We are connected to Ocean's Edge Restaurant for fresh seafood, steaks and pasta served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Join us on the patio in summer for alfresco dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ocean`s Edge Hotel Belfast
Comfort Inn Belfast
Belfast Comfort Inn
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge Belfast, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.