We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday dinner as awesome as any other night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weathervane Seafoods Belfast

Weathervane Seafoods Belfast
3 Main St, Public Landing, Belfast, ME 04915
207-338-1774
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 52 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
South China, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Monday dinner as awesome as any other night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We recently had dinner at the Weathervane Seafood Restaurant in Belfast on a Monday night. It was my birthday and we had to eat later than usual because our boys had soccer practice. On the way to Belfast I called to make sure a 7:00 PM dinner wouldn't be too late - especially for a Monday. NOT A PROBLEM WHATSOEVER I was assured. And there weren't any problems - NONE!! We had a fantastic dinner and the greeter was happy and glad to seat us (right by the window) and the server couldn't have been more attentive. He was quick to refill drinks and check that we had everything we needed. What a GREAT birthday celebration!!!! Thanks Weathervane!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    34
    34
    10
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austria
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

When you are in the Belfast area and looking for a typical place for a seafood dinner you should go to the Weathervane. Extremely nice staff and great food!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“fried food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

There is good fried food and not so good. This is not so good. The menu is your basic sea food shanty without the charm.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, ME
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have been here to eat several times with different people. Husband, grandson, friends and their families. Every time was an enjoyable one. We are greeted warmly at the door and the food is wonderful! The prices are moderate and quite affordable. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable. I have a disability so I am a very slow eater and I've never ever felt rushed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presque Isle, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not the best service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stopped into the weathervane for lunch and our service was extremel slow and my husband was done eating his plate while mine had'nt even come out yet. we had to ask for it and then it was cold and dry. I would not recommend this to anyone

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weathervane Seafoods Belfast also viewed

 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Weathervane Seafoods Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weathervane Seafoods Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.