We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexia's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alexia's Pizza
93 Main St, Belfast, ME 04915
(207) 338-9676
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 52 Restaurants in Belfast
Restaurant details
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Needed a bite on a rainy Belfast afternoon. We dropped in here and got a couple of slices of pizza. We were not expecting much, just trying to keep my wife from getting "hangry" before our dinner in Camden later that night. Imagine our surprise to get two slices of pizza for $2 and that it was actually pretty decent pizza. My wife actually thought it was great. (I like thinner crust but ate my whole piece). Staff was friendly, unusual in a small town pizza place, and served us with a smaile. I'd go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Don't go for the atmosphere, go for the Pizza!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Very convenient location downtown, but for sure you are just going for the pizza, not a dining experience. All that being said, the pizza is GREAT. My husband and I really hardly ever eat pizza, but we crave Alexia's pizza.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast me
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizza by the Slice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The best pizza in Belfast with take out or eat there. Through out the day and early evening pizza is only $1.00 per slice. The steak and cheeses, meat ball subs and Greek Salads are not exactly what you would find in South Philadelphia but for this far North they are quite good. Nothing fancy here but the pizza is exceptional. It is a local thing with a constant stream of customers, mostly locals. We order pizzas to go and a Greek salad several times here each summer. The $1.00 slices are a staple if you are on the go.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We walked in for a quick lunch in August. We were craving pizza and were not disappointed on this end. That said, the service here was downright rude. The gentleman taking my order seemed annoyed that we were there (there were several other parties) and was certainly not going to entertain any questions about the menu. This treatment was similar from the server who gave us our food, further annoyed that I asked for extra napkins.

Its understandable that people may have bad days, I can imagine that serving pizza to tourists is not a fun job everyday. Its one thing not to be helpful, but another to be aggressive and rude.

The pizza at this place is pretty good, which is why they rate average. Customer service sucks. This is just a snapshot of one visit, but thats the best I can do.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Cozy, very casual pizza restaurant. Visited twice while on vacation and got take out both times. Pizza borders on pan pizza, with a nice buttery crust and lots of good cheese.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexia's Pizza also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Alexia's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexia's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.