We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good N You Street Food

Good N You Street Food
39 Main St, Belfast, ME 04915-6665
+1 207-930-5579
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 53 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Healthy, Middle Eastern
Description: Good 'n' You offers delicious, healthy, locally sourced streetfood. No GMOs, no HFCS, no BS. We believe in good food, without the chemicals. You can find us at 39 Main St (next to Belfast Municipal Lot) where we'll be open for lunch Tuesday thru Saturday(May until October) and Mondays during the summer.
Restaurant details
Description: Good 'n' You offers delicious, healthy, locally sourced streetfood. No GMOs, no HFCS, no BS. We believe in good food, without the chemicals. You can find us at 39 Main St (next to Belfast Municipal Lot) where we'll be open for lunch Tuesday thru Saturday(May until October) and Mondays during the summer.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Loved everything about this place! The food was delicious, cute, funky airstream and outdoor tables. A must stop for lunch while in Belfast!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I am a Belfast local and do not frequent this gem enough! Took my 3 kids there just this afternoon and we all had a terrific lunch. I had the shrimp tacos (awesome), my eldest ordered the chicken tacos (inhaled), 11 year old loved his pulled pork burrito and the 7 year old thoroughly enjoyed her gyro pocket. Seth and Sarah offer so many fresh and delicious choices - a perfect place for a casual lunch that pushes the boundaries of a typical soup and sandwich lunch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fish taco!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The first time we went they were closed so we made a special trip in to get their gyros. We were disappointed that the only gyros they had were made with lamb. We weren't going to get anything but then decided to try their tacos. They were wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searsport, Maine
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent, fresh food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Don't let the "truck" keep you away......the food is fresh & inventive! They have great tacos, falafel & gyros!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“best falafel around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

OMFG, Good N' You has the best Falafel anywhere in Maine. Love this place, love Sarah and Seth. They care about the food they serve

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good N You Street Food also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Good N You Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good N You Street Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.