We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Seafood & Grill

Nautilus Seafood & Grill
95 Searsport Ave, Route One, Belfast, ME 04915
+1 207-218-4218
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 52 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Steaks, seafood and kicked up comfort food on Penobscot Bay. Sit outside on our deck overlooking Belfast Harbor in season or inside in our cozy dining room year round. Daily specials, local seafood and produce, local beer on tap or in a bottle, wines by the glass or bottle and specialty cocktails.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Wonderful dinner, we ordered tuna fish Salmon. Tuna served with lemon butter and it was amazing and the Salmon was coated Whipple and was delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    39
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tidewater Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

One reason I went to Maine was for seafood. Ordered the Lazy Lobster with the French Onion soup to start. The soup was the best I'd ever had. Rich flavor, like it was made with lots of ox tails. I expected much more of the Lazy Lobster than I got. It was tough and flavorless. Service a little lacking, hard to get refills on drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine, United States
1 review
“Excellent place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The service was great, and the food was spectacular! Thank you so much for everything! I highly recommend this place for events like weddings too, ours was wonderful at this restaurant! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Andrews, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it...at all”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Terrible service, tasteless food. Tomato chutney with the calamari was ok... Calamari was awful. I would recommend the bbq place or Rollie's just to be sure u r not disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I went there for our anniversary and absolutely loved it! The atmosphere was great. The server was very attentive and the food was amazing!!! I only wish that we went during the day since they have a great view of the ocean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nautilus Seafood & Grill also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Nautilus Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Seafood & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.