We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delvino's Grill & Pasta House

Delvino's Grill & Pasta House
52 Main Street, Belfast, ME 04915
207-338-4565
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: $12 - $22
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Camden, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Elegant find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

You know it's a class act, when a salad is included with your entree.
An array of baby greens of many colors, served with a house balsamic.
This was my birthday dinner, we enjoyed bruschetta, eggplant fries, served w/ their marinara, which is to die for.
The mushroom pasta was delightful, highly recommend.
A nice, clean, atmosphere of dark fixtures, highlighted with fresh bouquets & glasses with tea lights, soft lighting.
Service was friendly just right, water glasses kept full, felt like a stuffed cat, after the flour less chocolate cake covered with a ribbon of raspberry puree!
Daily specials...what's not to love?
Don't miss this!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    60
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An Understated Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We came to Belfast for a family celebration and had lunch at Delvinos the next day. They happened to be offering a mid week special on Sunday which we couldn't resist...2 three course lunches for $19.99. We were blown away by our meals... Five stars in taste, presentation and service. We had the calamari for an appetizer, It was lightly breaded and cooked to perfection, served with a hearty marinara and garnished with roasted red peppers, banana peppers and capers. Sisters-in law had the portabella mushroom cap with balsamic glaze which was divine.
We all had home made pasta...spinach amd mushroom stuffed ravioli, and gnocchi, some with pesto cream sauce which was wonderful and others with garlic cream sauce which was unbelieveable! Mt husband and I finished off with the flourless chocolate cake...rich, with a deep dark chocolate taste and drizzled with raspberry sauce. Everyone agreed it was out of this world.

We will certainly make this restaurant a priority on our next visit to Belfast. What a great addition to the area!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Try Delvino's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The menu was interesting, Lots to choose from , Our waiter was friendly and efficient. The food was very good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We ate here after two days of driving; what a wonderful place to unwind! Food was great; prices good, too.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, ME
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unexpected good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Belfast has been undergoing an incredible change over the past ten years and now offers a good choice of bars and restaurants. Delvino's is certainly among the best with an interesting Italian selection on their menu, and quality to match. Definitely not the typical Italian/American eatery... The owner/chef/staff take obviously pride in what they do and we liked the somewhat more intimate atmosphere of this old building, located half way on High Street and barely a stone's throw from the pier.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delvino's Grill & Pasta House also viewed

Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
Belfast, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Delvino's Grill & Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delvino's Grill & Pasta House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.