We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST TRIP TO A BOUTIQUE HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belfast Bay Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Belfast
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belfast Bay Inn
Save
You added Belfast Bay Inn to your Saves list
72 Main Street, Belfast, ME 04915   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ROOMS AVAILABLE NOW!!!!!!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
“FIRST TRIP TO A BOUTIQUE HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

On a whim we booked a one night stay for our anniversary, we were not disappointed. The Boutique hotel was absolutly lovely. The room was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The owners were genuinely nice and very knowledgable of the area. The seaport town of Belfast is quaint and the locals are very nice. I only wished we stayed longer. We will next time. We had a great stay and would recommend it to all of our friends.
Kathy and Bill

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
228
13
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The Belfast Bay in is a lovely small boutique hotel! The amenities are exceptional! The breakfasts were delicious, delivered to our room, and spread on our table. Eddie and Judy are such gracious hosts, they spoil you from check in to checkout. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and comfortable. I can not say enough good things about our stay there. If you are planning to be in that part of the country, it would be well worth your time to make the Belfast Bay Inn part of your vacation

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Everything good everyone else has written and more. Beautiful room (suite); absolutely clean; attentive and considerate service; the breakfast was really good!
the owners have dedicated themselves to providing an exemplary experience and they have succeeded

Room Tip: We stayed in room 202 which was wonderful but I am sure that each and every room in this hotel is as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We came to see Maine and could have stayed anywhere. We are so thankful we stayed here. The accomodations are first class, the location is perfectly placed, the owners are pleasant, knowledgeable and very accomodating. Highly recommend staying here, we have every intention of returning. Soft bed, clean linens, fireplace, great water pressure, full living room and kitchen - everything you need here. We stayed in room 203.

Room Tip: We stayed in 203 - I would any of the rooms to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Belfast Bay Inn was wonderful!!!!!!! Eddie and Judy were very gracious hosts and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was delicious and delivered right to our room every morning. The inn was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I highly recommend the B & B to anyone traveling anywhere near Belfast. It will be worth it!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Belfast Maine is a very nice town, out of the tourist path. We appreciate spending some time there enjoying the nice boutiques and restaurants.

This year we stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn for the first time (but not the last for sure). It is in a great location in the center of the town, close to the restaurants and the wharf.

But what we appreciated the most was the Inn itself with the wonderful suite we had. We had a very nice suite with large bedroom, a separate living room and a nice kitchen. It is extremely well decorated to match the building style and extremly quiet. The king size bed enabled us a great night rest and we were served a delicious breakfast in the suite.

We had the pleasure to meet an extremely nice host who was always trying to please us. Our only regret is that our stay was too short but we anticipate a longer stay next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a lovely, clean and spacious inn in a great location. Eddie and Judy were very gracious hosts and so accommodating of our two young kids (even a special kid breakfast). We have stayed at many different places with kids and this one really exceeded our expectations. The beds were very comfortable- even the kids slept in later than usual and we really enjoyed the little charming courtyard directly off of our room. I would highly recommend staying here and would definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Room 104 has a private entrance and a great room if you are traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belfast Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfast Bay Inn

Address: 72 Main Street, Belfast, ME 04915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Belfast
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning AAA Four Diamond boutique hotel located in the heart of Belfast, Maine, surrounded by quaint shops, galleries, restaurants and just steps to the waterfront. Each of the suites and rooms offer refined and sophisticated furnishings, luxurious amenities, A/C, private spacious bathrooms, and breakfast delivered to your suite. Come experience our gracious Maine hospitality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belfast Bay Hotel Belfast
Belfast Bay Inn Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belfast Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.