We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kismet Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kismet Inn
44 Summer Street, Bath, ME 04530   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay A Week
Ranked #3 of 6 Bath B&B and Inns
Windham, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

You must go. What the ravers say is ALL true. My husband and I spent 2 nights with Shadi and her wonderful attentive staff. From Ramon ~ a transformative massage. From the kitchen and garden, delights and new tastes created with passion and dedication to every last detail. The accomodations were sumptuous, appointed with clear intent and so very clean. The TUBS amazing, and the others guests were a real treat. If you have never been to a B&B, perhaps thinking you would lose some luxury in the "home" feel, this is the exception. Go, enjoy, and thank me later.

Room Tip: Lovely views of the park and short stroll to town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
89
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

A warm welcome and hostess, a memorable and beautiful setting. Food is fantastic-- wish I had stayed for dinner rather than dinner in town. Highly recommend. Shadi is lovely and very kind and her touch is evident every in, and outside the Inn. No matter how long you stay, you will wish you had stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Kismet Inn offers the most exquisite hospitality, the most serene and peaceful environment, and the kindest and most open-hearted host. We couldn't have found a better place for our honeymoon. We didn't want to go home! The inn is perfect for someone with allergies or chemical sensitivities. It exceeded my expectations in terms of cleanliness and use of fragrance-free, non-toxic products. The food was absolutely amazing, the best we've had in years. We would recommend the Kismet Inn to anyone and can't wait to go back ourselves. Treat yourself - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I never write reviews on trip advisor, but just have to share how relaxing, warm and inviting an experience we had at the Kismet Inn in Bath. It's been a few weeks since we returned from the inn, and my husband and I are still basking in the glow of our stay. Treat yourself! Shadi is the most welcoming and fascinating innkeeper I've ever encountered.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Metro Area
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at this memorable inn for one night in early July. Our only disappointment was that we didn't plan to stay two nights. Shadi is more than an innkeeper; she is a knowledgable and friendly guide to the area, a keeper of spices and conversations. Our room was compact, yet beautifully appointed. Breakfast was unique: eggs with a mixture of spices we've never encountered--at least not in eggs! Everything was fresh, delicisous, and organic. Shadi was sensitive to dietary restrictions, and found creative ways to please our palates as well as honor our restrictions.
The inn is peaceful, meticulously kept up, and a joy to come back to after a day exploring.
And, Bath is a jewel, a quiet secret in busy summertime Maine.
For my wife, the highlight might have been a yoga class at the inn the next morning. She told me afterwards it was like a private session.
We are plotting our return to Kismet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I recently had a wonderful stay at Kismet Inn and enjoyed every moment of it. Shadi is the most kind, caring, generous and attentive host. She has an excellent taste and everything in the Inn is pleasing to the eye. Her kitchen is beautiful and she prepares the meals with organic, healthy, tasty ingredients. Her attention to detail and the way she cares for her guests are extraordinary and her Inn is a beautiful, restful sanctuary. I hope to go back again soon. Faezeh

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Hospitality, great food, yoga, nice area of town, easy walk to main street, clean & quiet.
Massage service a little pricey ($120/hour). Area not touristy, close to great beaches (Popham and another State park). Shadi is right on recommending Five Island Lobster Co. for lobster rolls and Solo Bistro Bistro for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kismet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kismet Inn

Address: 44 Summer Street, Bath, ME 04530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located one block from restaurants, antique stores, cafes, galleries, and specialty shops on Front Street, recognized by the American Planning Association as one of the nation's Ten Great Streets and "an architectural treasure." Kismet Inn Bed and Breakfast & Spa has been praised by Boston Globe, Portland Press Herald, Down East Magazine, and others for its exceptional beauty and hospitality, and enjoys enthusiastic reviews from previous guests on tripadvisor.com. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the ultimate in personal attention and care. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kismet Inn Bath, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kismet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kismet Inn to your Saves list